We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Lovely rooms, very pleasant and friendly staff.
Easy check in and out.
Car park price included in the room so no additional parking charges incurred.
The only thing I would say is the restaurant food could be better, the second night we just had a snack in the bar area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    257
    120
    42
    26
See reviews for
114
181
32
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Really not pleased with this place , first if all my sat nav couldn't find it . The people on reception were really nice the staff overall were really nice , the room was really good , but it's a shame that the dinner was cold , how can they serve two sirloin steaks cold ?
And then the cheek to charge £6.00 ph for Internet in room

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffa1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs, UK
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I organised dinner, bed and breakfast for a party of close to 30 at this hotel in December 2013.

The hotel were brilliant. The check in was fast and efficient. The bar staff were very attentive and helpful. We enjoyed a lovely dinner in the hotel, where the young chap who was looking after us was superb - checking we had everything we needed. The food was delicious and service all per our pre-arranged timings. I can not thank the staff enough, particular the young manager looking after us.

Bedrooms are fine, with a very comfortable bed and all the usual amenities.

There was a wide variety of food available at breakfast. I only had cereal and pastries, so can not comment on the hot breakfast items, but everything I had was great and again staff very helpful.

Check out was also fast.

Thanks for a perfect stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gareth_thomas80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel on Saturday night to celebrate my husband's birthday. We booked the Romance package. This included bed and breakfast, evening meal and a bottle of Cava in the room, the package cost £143.00 which seemed very reasonable for what you were promised. We arrived at the hotel and straight away we were made to feel like very special guests. All the staff are extremely polite and helpful. We were given room (272) which was really nice and clean, looking back over the car park rather than the busy road. When we went into the room the Cava was in an ice bucket with two glasses waiting for us, there was also a large bunch of roses which was a really nice touch. We spent the afternoon in the gym and pool/sauna, so felt really relaxed and ready for our meal. I had been contacted by Richard from the hotel on Thursday to ask me what time I would like to book our meal in the restaurant. He asked if we were visiting the hotel for a special occasion and I said we were there for my husband's birthday. He told me that he would be in the restaurant on Saturday night and he would ensure that we would have a good time. We had our meal on Saturday, the food was excellent, we chose from the set menu and the restaurant was happy to make adjustments to the meal to meet my dietary requirements, there was also a standard menu as well so there was plenty of choice. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive, checking that we were happy with our meal, asking if we wanted our drinks topped up etc. When our desert arrived Richard surprised us with a sampler of all the deserts on the menu, this was brought to our table and all the staff came out and sang happy birthday to my husband (much to his embarrassment) we were also given a glass of Moet each - it was fantastic and unexpected and will stay in our memory for a long time. We had a couple of drinks in the bar, which is a nicely laid out relaxing area. Breakfast was buffet style and again very fresh, clean and to a high standard. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends, and hope to visit this hotel again for a short break. Apart from the high standard of decor and cleanliness, the main strength of this hotel is its staff, especially Richard in the restaurant who went over and above to make our evening special, he is a real asset to the Marriott chain and the chef (Leck) whose food was some of the best we have ever had. Well done Huntingdon Marriott with the help of your fantastic staff you made our stay very memorable.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the front of the hotel (car park). This hotel is at the side of a busy road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip. I arrived a day early with a few colleagues and we decided to eat in the restaurant before getting an early night. We chose to eat off the Brookes Dinner set menu to make ordering simpler (we would have to pay separately as it was a business trip). Throughout the meal the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was pretty good, however the wait between courses was rather lengthy. Only a few of our party ordered starters as we thought these would be relatively quick. They arrived after around 35/40 minutes (after we had gone through several portions of bread) and took around 15 minutes to be cleared once we had finished. by this point it had been over an hour so the members of our party who had not ordered starters were becoming quite hungry. The mains arrived after around another 15/20 minutes and, again, were pretty good although by this point we were starving.
Once we had finished our meal we attempted to pay, at which point it took over half an hour for them to fetch our bill. Eventually a waiter came and explained it would be simpler if we told him what we had ordered individually and sorted us out with our own bills as he had had problems like this before, despite raising it with management. I felt pretty sorry for him as, like I said, the staff were not too blame and were helpful and friendly throughout but were hampered by the system.

For the rest of the trip we had a buffet lunch and a separate dinner so I cannot say if this is a common experience among diners but it took the shine off our first night there. Apart from this the rest of the hotel is nice, clean and well decorated and I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamAndo1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We were staying as part of a coach party. The room (012) was lovely, clean, nicely decorated, good size, and very comfortable. The food for the evening meal was very tasty. Breakfast had plenty of choice and set you up for the day. We really enjoyed it. The only downside was that on the Friday evening there was a party in the function room and it also took over the bar. We had to sit in the restaurant. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you - especially Carys.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2130arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Can't fault the rooms, but it amazes me how the 'chefs' in the restaurant are able to ruin perfectly good food so consistently. Not a fine dining experience at all. The staff are polite and try their best. However the fact that there were only 9 people in the restaurant at 7.00pm might suggest that guests are voting with their feet.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigtay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
1.6 mi away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
473 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandford House Bar and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
425 reviews
15.4 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#12 of 27 in Peterborough
778 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Dolphin
The Dolphin
#3 of 4 in St Ives
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntingdon Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntingdon Marriott Hotel

Property: Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Address: Kingfisher Way | Hinchingbrooke Business Park, Huntingdon PE29 6FL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Huntingdon Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a highly regarded 4-star hotel in Cambridgeshire, the Huntingdon Marriott Hotel meets guests' expectations for attentive service, supreme comfort and thoughtful amenities. Located on the outskirts of Huntingdon, it's close to major motorways, Cambridge, horse racing at Newmarket and Brampton, the Nene Valley Railway and Duxford Imperial War Museum. Built in 1998, the Huntingdon Marriott Hotel offers distinctive leisure and business travel accommodation. Our Cambridgeshire hotel features the new bed by Marriott, standard guest rooms at our hotel feature flat screen TVs, air conditioning, en-suite bathrooms and all the luxurious Marriott touches you are used to. Enjoy the luxury of a one-bedroom suite, featuring a four-poster bed, Jacuzzi bath and flat screen TV. Fine dining awaits in Brooke's Restaurant, an elegant setting to enjoy a la carte specialties. For events from weddings to business functions, a superior meeting and conference facility transforms to meet the most exacting needs. When looking for Huntingdon accommodation, you couldn't find a finer hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Huntingdon Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Huntingdon
Huntingdon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing