We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nick60”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Impressive customer service. Very attentive. Comfortable and well appointed rooms. Good quality food. Plenty of parking space. One of the best Marriotts I've stayed at. Quite and relaxing place to stay prior to a business meeting.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed here on business with a colleague. The room was very comfortable, everything was clean. The staff were excellent as was breakfast - probably the best hotel breakfast I have ever had!!! The only small downside was the lack of free wifi in the rooms, otherwise I would have given the hotel 5 stars.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntsMarriott, General Manager at Huntingdon Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your complimentary feedback with regards to your stay. We will certainly ensure that Chef receives your comments in regards to your breakfast, we are very glad you enjoyed it. Regarding your comments on the internet charges, internet is indeed chargeable in the bedrooms but we do offer complimentary internet access to Gold and Platinum members of the Marriott Rewards loyalty scheme. We do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
Best Regards, Andreas Baer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed with family as it is half way between where we both live and looked like a good meeting point. Hotel was very clean and has just had a mini makeover. Reading the previous reviews it looks like the staff had made more of an effort with recognising elites as they provided us with a welcome letter. That said we didn't get an upgrade despite rooms being available, didn't get any drink vouchers in lieu of exec lounge access and no drinking water in the room! There were a few hiccups which the staff dealt with swiftly. The food was excellent and F&B supervisor was one of the best i've come across. The gym area had just been refurbished and was very good, although the pool was a little tired (hopefully that is next on their list). Rooms are standard Marriott comfort.

Location is good for access to roads and getting around, but not the most picturesque. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: 2nd floor even numbered rooms overlook the gardens and carpark rather than the A14!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greensim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Spent three days here.
Lovely staff check in was easy.
The pool was nice and clean and warm.
Food was great.
Very clean hotel
Would stay in another marriot hotel again.
Easy and straight forward to get too.


Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Onyett73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntsMarriott, General Manager at Huntingdon Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your complimentary review of the Huntingdon Marriott Hotel, we hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Best Regards, Andreas Baer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I booked this hotel as a stopover on the way further South to visit family and chose the hotel as it was less than a mile from the racecourse and it was races day.
We arrived early (noon) for check in, the hotel exterior and lobby area is your typical Marriott hotel but what was unexpected was the service we received from the moment we checked in until the following morning when we checked out.
The staff in this hotel are the best I have come across in all my hotel stays and I would put that down to a genuine interest in the guest from everyone you bump into - the young girl (Eleanor I think) on reception, the female chef who makes the omlettes, the French sounding waiter at breakfast, the housekeeping staff and eveyone of the bar staff.
I don't know who trained or recruited the staff but they should be used as shining examples of what can be achieved when you get it 100% right.
I stayed in a very nice suite overlooking the main entrance which was well furnished and comfortable with plenty of free toiletries and a very nice basket of sweets, snacks and drinks - a really nice touch I thought and rarely received at other Marriott hotels when you are a gold rewards member.
The bar service is excellent with drinks brought to your table although you do pay the usual high hotel prices which the only complaint but not exclusive to this or any other 4 star hotel.
A really nice touch is a mini shop in the lobby area with drinks, snacks, sweets and toiletries which is ideal as the hotel is not within walking distance of any shops that I could see.
In summary you get the usual decent quality hotel but guest service which is memorable and really does give you a reason to visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 429SteveP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Recently stayed for three nights. Room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. Rooms serviced with no problems. Ate in the bar each night and the food was very good. Had the same regular waitress (sadly didn't get her name). She was excellent and sorted out our three separate bills without any drama each night.
Used the gym, pool and sauna each night. Very good facilities with apparently the hottest pool in Cambs, 29 degrees.
All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pointerchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Perfect, faultless , brilliant, fantastic time.
Guest rooms were spotless and very comfortable.
The Function Room ,private bar and food were perfect.
Breakfast was delicious with great choice.
The staff in every department could not have been more obliging,efficient,friendly and genuinely willing to please.
There was only one more thing I personally could have done with......
Another Night !!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Neilpimpernel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
1.2 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
455 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sandford House Bar and Hotel
15.4 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
851 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntingdon Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntingdon Marriott Hotel

Address: Kingfisher Way | Hinchingbrooke Business Park, Huntingdon PE29 6FL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range: £67 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Huntingdon Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a highly regarded 4-star hotel in Cambridgeshire, the Huntingdon Marriott Hotel meets guests' expectations for attentive service, supreme comfort and thoughtful amenities. Located on the outskirts of Huntingdon, it's close to major motorways, Cambridge, horse racing at Newmarket and Brampton, the Nene Valley Railway and Duxford Imperial War Museum. Built in 1998, the Huntingdon Marriott Hotel offers distinctive leisure and business travel accommodation. Our Cambridgeshire hotel features the new bed by Marriott, standard guest rooms at our hotel feature flat screen TVs, air conditioning, en-suite bathrooms and all the luxurious Marriott touches you are used to. Enjoy the luxury of a one-bedroom suite, featuring a four-poster bed, Jacuzzi bath and flat screen TV. Fine dining awaits in Brooke's Restaurant, an elegant setting to enjoy a la carte specialties. For events from weddings to business functions, a superior meeting and conference facility transforms to meet the most exacting needs. When looking for Huntingdon accommodation, you couldn't find a finer hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Huntingdon Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Huntingdon
Huntingdon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing