We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 19 Huntingdon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I Stayed for one night xx what a beautiful place and friendly like home from home !!! Gorgeous grounds owners were very friendly !! I would DEFINATELY recommend this B&B I will hope to book in again soon

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 466hazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona T, Owner at Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We look,forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just returned from a one night stay full of praise. The hosts are attentive, friendly and make you feel at ease. The hotel is very clean & tidy and the bed was comfortable ensuring a good nights sleep. The breakfast was plentiful. Overall a great stay for a great price. Well worth giving it a go

Room Tip: We had the king room which was great. Can't comment on the other rooms as we didn't see them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TandMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona T, Owner at Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments. It means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again I hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here for a few months now and the welcome is always warm. Shona & Bob look after their guests as friends and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are generously sized and the lounge is excellent. Sky TV, the full package is a bonus, as is the 3/4sized free snooker table.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Martyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona T, Owner at Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you Martin for taking the time to write your review. It has been a pleasure having you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a lovely place, the welcome is warm and friendly, Shona and Bob treat you like one of the family from the moment you arrive. Everything is clean, tidy and comfortable, the bar and lounge are great, and the breakfast marvellous. We only stayed the one night but would have happily stayed for longer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona T, Owner at Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again . Shona Bob and the wee man Buster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

By chance I found this B&B from an internet search and came to 'TA' to check the reviews. I can tell you that all the reviews are spot on. I slept really well, had a good breakfast (though I did not have full English) and the WiFi is excellent. I do like to come and go as I please and to have a key (which also had a fob for the electric gates - so I felt like a Lord entering his estate!!) was great. Very well stocked coffee/tea facilities in the room (1 biscuit, but a choccy one). All in all just the job.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColinKettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona T, Owner at Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for taking the time to leave your review, which is very important to us. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

A wonderful warm welcome was received upon our arrival by our hosts. The accomodation is imacculate,the room was lovely and comfortable. A lounge enabled us to have an evening drink at great value!! And to round off our stay we were treated to a fantastic English Breakfast.
A lovely place to stay in a lovely part of the world. (we also include Buster the dog!!!)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona T, Owner at Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you firstly for taking the time to write this review and secondly for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will see you again in the future. Buster sends his love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

A very warm welcome from very polite hosts Shona and Bob. We were shown round along with our friends and all rooms and whole building is very clean and well kept, including the guest lounge were we had a very pleasant drink from the bar at very good value. The Breakfast was very nice and Bob was very helpful in giving us a lift down to get our car from the local town. A very pleasant stay and will definitely be visiting again.
Thank You.
Marian and Ray.

Room Tip: all rooms were good as were shown round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertie6312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona T, Owner at Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It's good to know we staying on top of things. Glad you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Shona and Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntingdon hotels
5.1 mi away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
501 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
7.4 mi away
Redwings Lodge
Redwings Lodge
#16 of 19 in Huntingdon
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Old Grain Store Bed & Breakfast
4.5 mi away
The Thorpe Guesthouse
The Thorpe Guesthouse
#1 of 2 in Hemingford Grey
311 reviews
5.7 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#5 of 9 in Huntingdon
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: Shire Lodge Warboys Road | Bury, Huntingdon PE26 2NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Huntingdon
Price Range: £61 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star accommodation. Small and friendly set on the edge of Ramsey. Ideal location for Huntingdon, StIves, Warboys, Abbots Ripton, Ely, Peterborough, Wyton,Cambridge and surrounding areas. Separate lounge with honesty bar and snooker/pool table. Sky ( all channels). Free WIFI and free use of Hot tub with jets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing