We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, warm and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at The HI in Huntingdon for two nights while visiting friends locally. The reception staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly (thanks for your help Maggi). The room was clean, warm and comfortable with a nice view of the racecourse. The hotel is brand new and provides a relaxing sitting area, an efficient bar and tasty casual dining. Overall the hotel provided excellent value for money and is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 328 overlooks the racecourse and is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJC953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTurner2013, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting your friends, and for your very positive comments regarding the reception team. I will ensure Maggie is aware of your kind review. I was also pleased to read that the hotel met your expectations.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

One night stop over for work, clean modern and on the night I stayed exceptionally quite. All staff very attentive, food in hotel good standard but yes you pay that little extra.
All in all a good stay and would return, breakfast included in my rate good selection.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTurner2013, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and my team made you welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed Christmas night and Boxing Day night as we were visiting family locally. It was a little frustrating that there was no movement on check in time, we had to go to our family then check in later in the afternoon. The rooms were clean but the wall above the bed had a layer of dust over it and lots of hand prints. We didn't eat at the hotel but the food looked nice. Would recommend it and will be staying again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank mumbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTurner2013, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Christmas, and for your constructive feedback, my apologies we were unable to fulfil your request to check in to your room early. Thank you for recommending the hotel, I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Didn't stay because we live locally and have no need to, but as Holiday Inn is our brand of choice visited for a bar meal and to have a look at this new one. It is situated just off the A14 and as the name suggests is on the site of Huntingdon racecourse, brilliant for race days particularly if your room overlooks the track. The menu has a good variety and prices are competitive, service and food quality was excellent, would definitely visit again.
Love the open plan aspect of the bar/lounge/restaurant, with quirky little areas, all types of seating and a very relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTurner2013, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal, and the service you received met your expectations. Our Open Lobby plan is new to the Holiday Inn brand, we have tried to make it a space for everyone, thank you for your feedback. I hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

think this hotel hasnt been open for very long - so all the areas are clean and very well presented. not sure what the fake fire is doing in the main seating area near the bar - it looks a little over kitsch and detracts from the other nice bits to be honest
rooms are lovely and very clean and its obvious all is quite new. the rooms are quiet and beds lovely and comfy. our room was 107 to the rear of the hotel facing a car park. all rooms seem to have a wndow that opens which is a good thing for fresh air.
in the bathroom there is an area on the mirrors that doesnt steam up - was well impressed by this until i realise i would have to be about 6" tall plus to be able to see myself in it! :-)
staff were very friendly and courteous - could have asked for more from them on reception and the bar
bar was a bit overpriced £1.50 for a packet of Walkers crisps was a little steep by anyones estimations i think - too much of a profit margin there to be honest. this is 5 mins down the A14 from the petrol / service area so consider stocking up before you come with crisps/snacks!

large glass of wine £6 - about average for a hotel i guess

didnt stay for food / breakfast so cant comment on that

Room Tip: some of the ground floor rooms to the front of the hotel seem to have patio style door so if you lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trak01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTurner2013, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your review, I was pleased to read that my team were welcoming during your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding all aspects of your stay as this assists us in improving the service we provide. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel, should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The Racecourse inn is beautiful, everything is clean & tidy the room was smart, you can't hear the busy main road at night, it was very peaceful & comfortable.
The restaurant prices were FAR to expensive for the quality, the food was revolting, I had beef & ale pie which tasted like canned meat. I ate the chips and left the rest. so effectively I paid around £13 for a small side of chips. so Please do not waste your money on food it will be worth your petrol going to find somewhere else to eat. The breakfast was nice a lovely spread of food. I would return but find somewhere else to eat!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTurner2013, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and for your positive comments regarding our bedrooms and location. I was disappointed to read you did not enjoy your evening meal, my apologies we did not meet your expectations. I would like to assure you that we use the highest quality local produced beef in our Steak and Ale pies. I have passed your comments to our Head Chef for his review.

I do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future should your travel plans bring you back to the Huntingdon area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

stayed at holiday inn overnight reception staff very helpful room modern clean great shower room. food good plenty of choice for breakfast but .a little pricey the location was good for us as we were attending a party in brampton would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willywake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTurner2013, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, I was pleased to read your stay was a pleasant one, and that you enjoyed your breakfast. I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future, should you plans bring you back to the Huntingdon area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
0.8 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#5 of 9 in Huntingdon
691 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandford House Bar and Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
448 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf
15.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse

Address: Thrapston Road | Brampton, Huntingdon PE28 4NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range: £57 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Christmas Day package is now available to book. Rate is based on two adults sharing a room.Enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Huntingdon - Racecourse, overlooking the scenic racecourse.Holiday Inn Huntingdon - Racecourse is the perfect location to stay whether you're working or travelling for fun. Hinchingbrooke Business Park and the historic Hinchingbrooke House are close by. Cambridge City Centre is easily reached should you need to visit for business or to enjoy a day exploring the many colleges or shopping in the Grand Arcade.Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard with our 98 stylish and spacious air conditioned bedrooms all with complimentary internet access. Get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept, a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. It's about being able to do what you want when you want.You'll love our all day dining menu or just grab a Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day. With Wi-Fi available throughout the space you can stay connected.We also have three dedicated meeting rooms located on the 1st floor with services to ensure you have everything you need for a smooth meeting or social gathering. Take time out in the Mini Gym so you can keep up with your fitness programme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing