We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Medway Kent
1 review
“Family stay”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Friendly greeting on arrival. We'd booked 3 rooms but only one was ready however we had arrived a little early, 14.10.
We were told we could it's the room that was ready if we wanted. We're able to check in all 3 rooms and was given the keys to use later which suited us.
Down side was one room was very exposed to the wind and it was quite noisy in the night.
Breakfast was good and plentiful.
We would stay here again when visiting this Area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    162
    75
    43
    17
See reviews for
142
166
30
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed here for one night, 8/2 easy access from A14 and the reception staff were excellent and welcoming on arrival. The rooms were very clean and modern they have been updated recently, couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: Book in advance, we paid just £29
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCT52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

A great premier inn, I couldn't fault it in any way! The staff were friendly. The room was perfect, clean, temperature just right, cozy comfy bed. Shower was great. The Brampton hut beside the premier inn was lovely, we had a great table, food was good and staff friendly. We had a brilliant time & will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wise1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

It's been a while since I've stayed in a Premier Inn, and I was impressed with the clean and tidy décor, huge flat screen TV and well equipped bathroom - soaps in dispenser so no silly little bottles but no problem if you've forgotten to bring your own. Really impressed by the well lit vanity mirror with plug socket for hairdryer (supplied!) to hand - better than some considerably more expensive hotels. Very comfortable bed and the room stayed at just the right temperature all night. There is construction work going on which has shrunk the car park somewhat but still plenty of room even though we didn't check in till 8.20 pm. We had a quick drink in the very handy Brewers Fayre - they had run out of draft bitter (Monday night) and there is not much space to sit if you just want a drink rather than eating, but staff are welcoming and there's a good drinks choice in general. The reception staff were also extremely friendly and helpful. We skipped the Brewers Fayre full breakfast and had a Macdonalds (1min away on the same site) -they also do take away Costa here if you are in a rush. Great value and reliable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ironhorse_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel is well-positioned for people travelling from the North in particular down to Stansted Airport. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the facilities much more than adequate for the traveller. The rooms are large and the beds very comfortable. If you take advantage of the special all-in offer of evening meal and breakfast you can get a very good deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sion, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a good value stopover and decided on Premier Inn despite warnings about building work going on. We experienced no disturbance from the refurbishment. Room was spotless, staff friendly and the hotel was perfectly placed for our onward journey.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Davecorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Arrived on 24th The guy on reception was very helpful he booked breakfasts and dinners as i requested for my nine day stay. The resturant is a brewers Fayre and from past exprerence the staff can be a little un freindly not very helpful. Not at the Brampton hut they were friendly very helpful could not do more for you. Other Brewers Fayre would do well to follow!!!!!
Sometimes premier Inn can be very expensive sometimes £80.00 just for the room but for what i paid here it was top notch 10/10

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
1.8 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 9 in Huntingdon
646 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sandford House Bar and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
425 reviews
7.9 mi away
Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton
3.1 mi away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel
Address: Brampton Hut Great North Road | Brampton, Huntingdon PE28 4NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal choice for a day at Huntingdon Racecourse or setting sail at Grafham Water Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huntingdon (a1 / a14) Hotel Huntingdon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing