We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed overnight whilst on a training course in Cambridge. Chose this hotel as the rate was only £25. Although this hotel was next to the A14 the room was quiet, very comfortable and very clean and smart. Staff were friendly and breakfast was excellent. Will definitely stay premier inn again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angellisa66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Needing a stopover, we booked the stay knowing the building had just had a refurbishment. It as still ongoing but did not prove a problem.
The room was contemporary, clean and comfortable and obtaining extra pillows was no problem, as was taxi information and offers of help to call taxis if necessary. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming.
There was a machine in reception for water or snacks and restaurants nearby of the fast food variety should you need. We visited a nearby village for a pub meal instead, but they would have done if we hadn't wanted to go far.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zantegirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Friendly greeting on arrival. We'd booked 3 rooms but only one was ready however we had arrived a little early, 14.10.
We were told we could it's the room that was ready if we wanted. We're able to check in all 3 rooms and was given the keys to use later which suited us.
Down side was one room was very exposed to the wind and it was quite noisy in the night.
Breakfast was good and plentiful.
We would stay here again when visiting this Area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed here for one night, 8/2 easy access from A14 and the reception staff were excellent and welcoming on arrival. The rooms were very clean and modern they have been updated recently, couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: Book in advance, we paid just £29
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCT52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

A great premier inn, I couldn't fault it in any way! The staff were friendly. The room was perfect, clean, temperature just right, cozy comfy bed. Shower was great. The Brampton hut beside the premier inn was lovely, we had a great table, food was good and staff friendly. We had a brilliant time & will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wise1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

It's been a while since I've stayed in a Premier Inn, and I was impressed with the clean and tidy décor, huge flat screen TV and well equipped bathroom - soaps in dispenser so no silly little bottles but no problem if you've forgotten to bring your own. Really impressed by the well lit vanity mirror with plug socket for hairdryer (supplied!) to hand - better than some considerably more expensive hotels. Very comfortable bed and the room stayed at just the right temperature all night. There is construction work going on which has shrunk the car park somewhat but still plenty of room even though we didn't check in till 8.20 pm. We had a quick drink in the very handy Brewers Fayre - they had run out of draft bitter (Monday night) and there is not much space to sit if you just want a drink rather than eating, but staff are welcoming and there's a good drinks choice in general. The reception staff were also extremely friendly and helpful. We skipped the Brewers Fayre full breakfast and had a Macdonalds (1min away on the same site) -they also do take away Costa here if you are in a rush. Great value and reliable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ironhorse_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel is well-positioned for people travelling from the North in particular down to Stansted Airport. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the facilities much more than adequate for the traveller. The rooms are large and the beds very comfortable. If you take advantage of the special all-in offer of evening meal and breakfast you can get a very good deal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
1.6 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#5 of 9 in Huntingdon
684 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sandford House Bar and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Buckden
337 reviews
2.6 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
446 reviews
7.7 mi away
Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel

Address: Brampton Hut Great North Road | Brampton, Huntingdon PE28 4NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range: £44 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal choice for a day at Huntingdon Racecourse or setting sail at Grafham Water Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huntingdon (a1 / a14) Hotel Huntingdon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing