We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night en route to Norwich. The staff are friendly and helpful here, room was clean and very comfortable.
Had a good dinner in the Brewers Fayre pub next door. The staff there were also hospitable.
Couldn't fault the place, would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    162
    75
    43
    17
See reviews for
142
166
30
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I've used this hotel a few times and am happy with what I get. It is clean, staff are pleasant and the rooms are comfortable. It is typical of the chain and represents good value for money. It also has a pub next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuietandThoughtful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Due to work requirements I stayed here on 21st May & can categorically recommend without hesitation. It is right next to a heavy A Road + a large service area but I could only hear a low murmur of traffic - and that was with my window open all night!
Another post mentioned the room was a bit too warm for them & it was quite muggy weather lately but, despite there not being any air-con in the rooms, reception did offer extra sheets if someone didn't want their quilts and my room had an electric desk fan which did the trick for me. The room was spacious, very clean and well appointed. The shower water pressure wasn't anywhere near the realms of 'power shower' but it did the job well enough. The corridor soft-close doors were the quietest I've come across in other P.I's which ensured undisturbed sleep.
The attached Brewers Fayre was also very good - quite large, very friendly & helpful staff & a lovely menu (dinner & breakfast).

Overall, Liverpool Albert Dock is still my utmost favourite P.I.but Brampton Hut is deffo 2nd & I will stay again if required in that neck of the woods.

Room Tip: Facing Brewers Fayre or car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patapoufatoufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Softer bed will improve comfort, but for the rest we like Premier Inns when we
are travelling in th UK ,particularly due to the many Locations all over England, Scotland and Wales.
We like to come back next year



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billvschaardenburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Had a pleasant overnight stay in Huntingdon. Staff were friendly and professional in Premier Inn. Rooms were clean and fresh when we arrived. Needs to have air con installed as a small desk fan wasn't enough. Dinner & breakfast next door at the Brewers Fayre was disappointing. Slow service and staff seemed unengaged.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The premier Inn and attached Brewers fayre gave outstanding customer service. I would like to praise each and every member of staff. My special thanks to Tina, David and Sean at the Brewers fayre. They show outstanding good customer service, and nothing was too much trouble for them. All requests were met with warmth and a smile. They should be proud.
The premier inn was my first ever stay and what can i say. Excellent in every way possible.
would recommend this to anyone 5 *

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Excellent night's sleep - very comfortable beds
Good value for money - better than expected
Brewer's Fayre provided a good breakfast
Service station nearby for other provisions (and a McD's)
Only downside was the room was too warm for me (24C) but i'm a 'cold' person

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PanhouseBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
1.8 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 9 in Huntingdon
646 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sandford House Bar and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
425 reviews
7.9 mi away
Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton
3.1 mi away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel
Address: Brampton Hut Great North Road | Brampton, Huntingdon PE28 4NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal choice for a day at Huntingdon Racecourse or setting sail at Grafham Water Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huntingdon (a1 / a14) Hotel Huntingdon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing