We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Spent a night here recently. The hotel is well located and easy to find. It's well-maintained, clean and comfortable. There's plenty of parking close by. Full marks to the very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fionn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night whilst away with work and was pleased with the hotel. First and foremost, it's just off the A1/A14 so ideal location and easy to find!

When I arrived, the receptionist was really friendly. My room was clean and spacious with a huge tv. Everything you'd expect from a Premier Inn.

I am a light sleeper and I could hear the noise from the road which was the only thing that let it down. If I was to stay again, I'd ask for a room facing the other way!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank kate4787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed in the new extension it was both comfortable and modern easy to relax. the meal was great the staff were brilliant as always this hotel is by far the best premier inn I have stayed in and I have used them for the last 15 years

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good quality rooms for a budget hotel. Very clean. Location is close to major roads on a service park, but traffic noise from the roads is hardly noticeable, although there was some noise from lorries entering/leaving the service park, but not really a problem. Rooms have no aircon, which is not usually a problem in UK but I did stay on the hottest day of the year so room was a little too warm. Parking is good. Food is via adjacent Brewers Fayre Pub, although there is also a McDonalds on site or sandwiches form the petrol station. Breakfast was the usual excellent Premier Inn standard in a nice restaurant with helpful friendly staff. Evening meal was the usual uninspiring Brewers Fayre offering. Recommended hotel if you want an easy stop over. Weekend prices are good value, weekday prices look very expensive for a budget hotel, albeit a very good budget hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

we stayed here last weekend for one night on route to Colchester. Was everything we would expect from a Premier. Room was lovely and clean with loads of space and staff friendly and welcoming. It is just off the A1 so not much to do around without a drive,, but as we were just stopping in transit it was fine for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Quiet and comfortable. Everything was fresh and clean. Totally reasonable room for the price and the breakfast was very good, well stocked and as a single parent with two free kids cant go wrong for the price. We were Offered blankets if we wanted as the night was quite warm. The receptionist was friendly and engaged in small talk about our drive, despite the fact it was half midnight when we arrived, bless him :)
Cant beat it for a place to sleep on a budget, especially for a family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Super place to stop en-route to the euro tunnel. So friendly and welcoming, very clean etc. Just what you expect from a premier inn, they are all super that we have stayed with so far. Well done, thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabbiteyes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
1.6 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#5 of 9 in Huntingdon
696 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sandford House Bar and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton
2.6 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
455 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel

Address: Brampton Hut Great North Road | Brampton, Huntingdon PE28 4NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range: £47 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal choice for a day at Huntingdon Racecourse or setting sail at Grafham Water Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huntingdon (a1 / a14) Hotel Huntingdon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing