We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bill'sBirthday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Ideal for two night stay, but location would not be advisable for anything more than a "stopover" not ideal for holiday. Deal on dinner and breakfast was in my opinion excellent and service at hotel and restaurant excellent


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed for one night just after the heatwave so didn't suffer the problems that others have with the lack of aircon, there was a fan in the room.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful with local information, especially about local taxis (who was expensive and cheaper etc).

The room was comfortable, a good size and clean. Television worked and no problem with 3G reception.

Didn't decide to avail myself of the wi-fi so can't tell you if any good. On the doorstep is a restaurant, 24 hour McDonalds and 24 hour BP Station. The restaurant was not good and is the subject of a separate review.

Only down side on hotel room is one of my personal bug bears... mildew on the mastic around the bath.

Room Tip: Book early and ring on the morning to ask for the floor you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JudgeGledd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We live staying in premier inn hotels if we go anywhere we stay in these if its just a night or two, the beds are comfy, rooms are a good size, the food at this hotel was very good we had the buffet breakfast which was really nice and during the evening we had a meal and a few drinks before going out to the party, will stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank launa0931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just what we needed on a blisteringly hot afternoon. I had read comments on trip advisor about hot rooms here, but on arrival found a window open, curtains shut and a large fan available for further cooling. Great

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just spent a 2 night break at the Premier Inn in Huntingdon the valve was great 2 nights for £78
The room was spotless 40 inch Tv mounted on the wall the only down side was the heat in the room the window only opened a couple of inchs the room did have a fan but at 30C a bit to hot at night
The reception staff outstanding local knowledge good and very helpful

Room Tip: Try and keep off the top floor as the higher you went the hotter it got
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mitchell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here for one night to break up a long journey. It was my first Premier Inn stay and I was very impressed! Check in was smooth and friendly and we were warned of the temperature in the rooms being quite hot and offered to have sheets instead of duvets. The room was a little on the warm side and fine with the window open, but it's not ideal as there was quite a lot of noise in the morning. I imagine in the current heatwave it is probably way too hot though! The room was spotlessly clean and spacious, with a big comfy bed and good sized wall mounted TV. Bathroom also spotless. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again but might be wary of booking in the summer. Sort out some air con and it would be perfect!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in July and it was way too hot in the rooms. They are super-insulated so keep warm which will be good in the winter but in the summer they are just awful to stay in. The window only opened a little so ventialtion was very restricted, room was 27 deg overnight. We saw other people complaining about the heat at reception and about how wide the windows would open. These are restricited for safety reasons but can't be overidden by adults,

The staff did what they could with a small fan in the room, a bigger fan would be better and supplied a sheet to replace the duvet, but it is a structural problem with the hotel.

The reception staff are extremely nice and friendly some of the best we've met at a Premier Inn.

The hotel is really in the middle of nowhere so food is limited to the attached pub, McDonald's or sarnies from the petrol station, unless you want to drive somewhere. We were much delayed on the M6 so decided to dine at the pub. It was a Friday night and we had not booked. We expected a wait for a table but the wait for a drink was very long at over 20 minutes. They need more staff on at busy times. The serving staff were very good. The food was what you would expect for a chain pub.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KasayLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
1.6 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#5 of 9 in Huntingdon
680 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sandford House Bar and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Buckden
334 reviews
2.6 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
444 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Stukeleys Country Hotel
The Stukeleys Country Hotel
#8 of 9 in Huntingdon
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel

Address: Brampton Hut Great North Road | Brampton, Huntingdon PE28 4NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range: £44 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal choice for a day at Huntingdon Racecourse or setting sail at Grafham Water Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huntingdon (a1 / a14) Hotel Huntingdon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing