We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wedding Anniversary”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Skipton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynne W
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely bungalow,ideally situated for access to numerous places we wanted to visit,Heather was very welcoming and met us there to access the accommodation early,which was great.The facilities at the bungalow were second to none.
The only issue was the water pressure for the shower but other than that was lovely and cosy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. will have a look at the water pressure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, it was a pleasure to have met you all and will look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stevenhH9...
Atherton, United Kingdom
1 review
“just perfect”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

i take my mum to Harrogate flower show twice a year and i got fed up of driving there and back in the day. So i quickly looked for holiday rentals and thankfully i found this. its a lovely bungalow thats situated in a quite cul-de-sac. Its very clean and the rooms are quite spacious. theres everything you need in the kitchen if you want to cook, but we found a lovely pub/resturant called the dog & gun just a five minute drive away that serves really good food. the bungalow is a good base to travel around north yorkshire

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
It was a pleasure to have met you both, so glad you enjoyed it and it is very central to both the East and West Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendaCam...
cambridge uk
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just a perfect stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This bungalow is quite perfect..you would be struggling to find any fault here..its well decorated, well appointed with everything you need, in a quiet cul-de-sac. neat little suntrap garden and patio area. The area is so friendly with everything you need in the immediate area and Skipton not too far away. We have travelled most of the Dales and Yorkshire in our four day stay.....Enjoyed Settle to Carlisle railway, Haworth, Ilkley Moor, Harrogate and Keighley.
So Heather we loved 'Auntie Marys' bungalow, so much so Doreen was going to ask if she could buy it and move it to Cambridge!! We strongly recommend to all!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it is much appreciated, glad you enjoyed your stay and the weather was a bonus. Look forward to welcoming you again if ever you are in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sturob01
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal cottage”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If anyone is thinking about renting this cottage, my advice would be go ahead, you will not be disapp0inted.The cottage is light,comfortable,spacious and is situated in an area with lots of picturesque towns and villages.Even 2 weeks was not enough time to see everything.The kindness of the owners was outstanding, and I just don't mean the milk, wine and flowers.Very enjoyable holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for a glowing review, it was such a pleasure to have met you both and hope to see you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian n
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a home from home place to stay. It was clean and tidy, suited our needs to visit the area, nice touches such as supplies for drinks upon arrival. Enjoyed exploring the area and met lots of friendly people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Such a pleasure to have met you both, glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for leaving everything so clean and tidy. Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanrX98...
1 review
“Top Notch”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Everything excellent from the communication and welcome from the owner to the amenities inside the bungalow. Bungalow well positioned for visiting our friends in Skipton. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, so glad that you enjoyed the bungalow. I enjoy meeting people and if you are in the area again, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing