We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Boutique 25

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boutique 25
Ranked #32 of 32 Skipton B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were 3 couples stayed 5 days at Boutique 25and had a wonderful experience. Indi is the ultimate hostess and prepares fabulous made to order breakfasts. The B & B was very clean and each bedroom has its own bathroom. Indi made us feel like we were part of her family during our stay. It was very relaxing and quiet to come back in the evening after our full days of exploring Skipton .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cool731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    62
    41
    38
    54
See reviews for
23
161
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We always stay at Boutique 25 Hotel , we have been coming here for over 2years , Warm welcome from Staff as always Stayed for 3 nights, excellent hotel,beautiful clean rooms with very comfortable beds , excellent breakfast
looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Baljin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I paid £121 for this room. At first glance the room looked nice but on closer inspection the room was dusty, the worktop in the bathroom was all old with peeling paint. The light mirror above the sink did not work, the soap and shampoo dispensers were half full and the tissue box was all disintegrating. The bath in our bedroom had lots of cracks in it and they had left a half empty bottle of radox which was not appealing at all. The television had all wires hanging down from it which was messy. The carpet was all ruffled and dirty around the edges. The following morning for breakfast (which we had pre booked for 9.30) our place hadn't even been set and the waitress didn't even acknowledge us. We had to ask for our table and our glasses! The selection consisted of only orange juice, weetabix and muesli. We were asked if we wanted a full English breakfast and when my husband asked what other choice there was and if we could see the menu we were informed that there wasn't a menu and that the full English was the only choice!! When the breakfast arrived the bacon and eggs were barely cooked and the sausages were cheap. I would not recommend staying in this tired, tatty B and B at all to call itself a boutique is a joke!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Skipton hotels

Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Strange place............very purple. Smelt of paint strongly. Décor trying to be boutique but not...shabby. Breakfast cheap....bacon and sausage of the cheapest kind. Breakfast room no atmosphere felt like you had to whisper....maybe background music needed?? Lady in the kitchen nice and friendly, waitress friendly but couldn't speak English very well and it took another couple about 10 mins to ask for egg on toast and beans on toast. When the beans came they were not on the toast but in a pot and cold!! Made to pay before stay....not usually asked to do this in a 'boutique' hotel.......this is not a cheap hotel, many cheaper in Skipton. Normally pay when leave.....when leaving nobody on reception so left key on counter and went. Wont be returning. PS......I had a bottle of Radox too and wasn't keen who had been using it before me.....so used my own!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thewardys17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

If only I read the reviews before I had booked I could have saved myself a lot of grief. The place was terrible. I booked the hotel as a treat for my husbands birthday and paid what I thought was a lot (£99 for one night) but it was a treat so I went ahead. The pictures of the rooms looked fab on the website - How wrong could I have been. The room was tiny and it was supposed to be decorated in a French style - it was about as French as me (by the way I'm Yorkshire born & bred), very basic with a large Jacuzzi bath that didn't work. The room was clean but not to a high standard as you would expect for the price I paid.

Overall - Not what I expected and very overpriced.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My partner and I stayed for the Sunday night of the bank holiday weekend. We were allocated room 2 on our arrival. We were offered parking at the hotel for £5 per night. However there is a car park a short work behind the hotel which you can park for £2 between 4pm and 10pm.

The room was comfortable and well equipped. Some of the TV channels didn't work but that wasn't a problem. The shower was brilliant.

We didn't realise that there is actually a bar connected to the hotel that played music till midnight - so if you want an early night then perhaps this isn't the hotel for you.

The breakfast was nice and served quickly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

myself and my daughter recently stayed at boutique 25
what a lovely hotel warm and friendly staff
the hotel has been redecorated recently and looks amazing
there is a wine lounge in the hotel that also serves homemade food
i will deffinatly return and stay at boutique 25 will also recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skipton
1.2 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,165 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#5 of 32 in Skipton
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 32 in Skipton
649 reviews
1.2 mi away
Devonshire Arms
Devonshire Arms
#1 of 1 in Cracoe
159 reviews
2.3 mi away
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique 25

Property: Boutique 25
Address: 25 Newmarket Street, Skipton BD23 2JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique 25 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique 25 is a B&B offering stylish accommodation in the North Yorkshire town of Skipton. It has free Wi-Fi throughout, and an elegant wine and cocktail bar in its vaulted cellar. The individually designed rooms have sleek modern décor, and come with a flat-screen TV and a roll-top bath.Each room have work desk, a hairdryer, and free toiletries. A full cooked breakfast is provided each morning. Skipton is a charming market town, and it has a well-preserved castle a 5-minute walk from the hotel. A wide range of shops, restaurants and cafes can also be reached in 5 minutes on foot. We speak your language! Boutique25 has been welcoming guests since 24 Jan 2012. Bed and breakfast: 5 rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Boutique 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique 25 Hotel Skipton
Boutique 25 Skipton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing