We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation close to all amenities”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Skipton Park Guest O'tel
Ranked #11 of 32 Skipton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation close to all amenities”
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in May with my partner. The room was lovely and bright and spacious. Huge walk in shower. Very comfortable bed and plenty of hanging/drawer space. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. We were very well looked after and would most definitley stay there again when in Skipton. 5 mins walk from town centre. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: We stayed in room no.5
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soulbrother1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
106
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Just spent 2 nights in Skipton with our friends,( 2 rooms) and found it to be excellent value,breakfast was 6 star. Jenny and Ken were very helpfull and seem to enjoy looking after their guests.
Jim & Annette Cochrane

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Came to Skipton with my husband to visit family and explore the area. Ken & Jenny could not have been more friendly and helpful. The room was clean, well equipped and very comfortable and the full English breakfast was substantial and very well cooked. The hotel is centrally situated and there is free parking in the road. The cost was extremely reasonable - excellent value for money. We were very happy with our stay and may well return if we come to Skipton again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights over the Easter Weekend and could not fault this B&B on any level. From the great welcome you receive from Ken & Jenny on arrival to the day you depart feeling like friends.
Jenny makes sure you know all you need to know about the facilities, your room & the best places eat & drink in Skipton as well as giving great advice on the surrounding area & places to visit.
We stayed in Room 7 (attic room) which was roomy, very clean, comfortable and with plenty of storage space.
Breakfasts were very good, ken is an excellent chef whether you have the full english option, the poached egg or the omelette.
Skipton is a lovely town to explore with plenty of eating options (we enjoyed Oakleys) and the dales looked stunning in the fantastic bank holiday weather, Malham, Bolton Abbey & the riverside walk in Burnsall were all memorable experiences.
When we return to the Dales we will definitely stay at this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grinch99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

We were for three days in Skipton to visit the Dales, and were very lucky with the weather (three days beautiful sunshine). Skipton is a very nice small town, and a good place to explore the Dales.
The B&B lies very good, close to the station, and 100 mters from the bus stop to Malhem. The owners are very friendly, make a fantastic breakfast (with a lot of choices) and gives good advice. They even made a fantastic lunchpack for the Sunday for a small fee.
The only small minor point (but very small) is that it is close to a road, which becomes a little busy after 07.00 hrs. Not a real problem, and it should not turn you down, but it is good to know.
I would certainly come again

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BramNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We recently stayed here for two nights. The welcome from Ken and Jenny was warm and genuine, the room was huge, clean and bright, the location was very handy (two minutes to the town centre) and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. It's also near lots of good restaurants and pubs, and it only took us about five minutes to walk there from Skipton station (where you can also catch bus services up into the dales). We would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Aagrah restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna_Durrance_Bagale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2010

This is a beautiful B&B and we would have no hesitation in returning…in fact we have booked again already! The rooms are absolutely spotless and very well appointed with a well stocked tea tray, hairdryer, flat screen TV and walk in shower. The breakfast room was very thoughtfully stocked with cereals, juices, fruit, jams etc and the breakfast itself was scrumptious. The owners are very friendly and really look after you, nothing is too much trouble.

The B&B is very conveniently located for Skipton, which is a really lovely town with lots of shops and really nice pubs. We ate at the Copper Dragon Brewery, about a mile away on an industrial estate (sounds odd but it’s only a few minutes in a taxi and is well worth it), which I would definitely recommend…..the steak was delicious and the puddings were to die for….jam roly poly with oodles of custard!

I have no complaints about this B&B and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mardypunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skipton hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
207 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,165 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#5 of 32 in Skipton
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 32 in Skipton
649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Highfield Guest House
Highfield Guest House
#16 of 32 in Skipton
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skipton Park Guest O'tel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skipton Park Guest O'tel

Property: Skipton Park Guest O'tel
Address: 2 Salisbury Street, Skipton BD23 1NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Skipton Park Guest O'Tel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing