We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really friendly & comfortable stay, with coffee sometimes.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Skipton Park Guest O'tel
Ranked #9 of 33 Skipton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
scruton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really friendly & comfortable stay, with coffee sometimes.”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed at the Skipton park guest O'tel at the end of July, Ok I've been thinking about it, and we were met by a most welcoming Ken who gave us a brief tour and showed us to our room. A most comfortable room it was, Ken also took delight in explaining the workings of the HD TV. Next morning once again a warm welcome by Jenny to breakfast and a very good breakfast it was too, watch what you order it can be very large breakfast if you're not careful. Next morning we took more care with our order and still got a fantastic breakfast but, but Jenny no real coffee! All in all a wonderful short stay in a really good O'tel in a great place, Skipton.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrutonflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
103
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Spent two nights here and will definitely return. The room we had was great - very comfortable and very clean with all the little extras that make it above average. The food at breakfast was first class with plenty of choice. The cream on top of the good accommodation is the superb and friendly welcome that you receive from Ken and Jenny. They really couldn't be more pleasant and helpful and they know all the tiny details and work very hard indeed to transform your stay from good to excellent. I note that all the reviews about this B&B that I have read say much the same and they do not exaggerate in the least! Excellent location for the town or visiting the Dales. Very good value indeed and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnTravellingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydon Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed here last week for 2 nights. Couldn't fault our stay. Perfect hosts, perfect stay. Will be back next year. Thanks Jenny and Ken. Much appeciated, Room was very comfortable. Ken made sure we knew where all the local attractions were and recommended some excellent places to eat. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts were excellent. All in all a great break.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibennion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Jen and Ken provide accommodation and service that is second to none. I will be recommending this B&B to anyone and everyone who are visiting Skipton. The breakfast was top quality, Jen is very attentive to guest needs, and friendly chat is always available. Great place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeaparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just got back from a 3-day stay with Jenny and Ken - travelled up to Skipton to take part in the Evans King of the Pennies cyclo-sportive.

After some good advice from Ken on the best route to get there on a Friday evening, received a really warm welcome - and lots of advice on places to eat, and attractions to visit (which I'll have to do on a future visit).

Bedroom was lovely and spacious with a nice comfy bed. Everything was spotlessly clean - and I'm sure Ken spends all his spare time painting, as the decor throughout looked as though it had just been done! The B+B is just 5 minutes' walk from the town centre, where there's plenty of places to eat - and a busy market on Saturday.

Breakfast is served fairly late - but heh, you're on holiday, and should be taking things easy! I took my own things to have a 5.30am breakfast on the day of the cycle event, but would have been welcome to use the fridge and cereals early on. And when I returned, soaked through, the bike was brought in and put on towels in the warm.

This was my first visit (booked after reading the good review here), and will definitely stay again. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeDocklands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Spent a couple of nights here and were made to feel very welcome. Hosts were superb and room was ideal. Booking was simple and bill settled at end of stay. Breakfast choice ideal for a long day walking; sightseeing or just wandering around. Ken and Jenny make excellent welcoming party and everything you need to know is explained and that includes where to eat [recommendations] and what is happening locally. A five minute stroll to the town centre so could not be better situated. Best recommendation is that we will return here if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Just got back from a two night stay. Absolutely impressed with the room I had, but more importantly the great welcome from Ken and Jenny. Despite being a born and bred Londoner, I have a soft spot for Yorkshire and it is people like Ken and Jenny that make it. I was up to do the Yorkshire Three Peaks challenge with some colleagues, but was happy I made a decision not to stay in the 'bunk house' they did. The extra half hour drive at the beginning and end of a tough day of hiking was worth it!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LMRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skipton hotels
1.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
762 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#2 of 33 in Skipton
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#4 of 33 in Skipton
265 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Craven Heifer
The Craven Heifer
#10 of 33 in Skipton
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pinfold
The Pinfold
#11 of 33 in Skipton
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skipton Park Guest O'tel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skipton Park Guest O'tel

Property: Skipton Park Guest O'tel
Address: 2 Salisbury Street, Skipton BD23 1NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Skipton Park Guest O'Tel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing