We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skipton Park Guest O'tel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Skipton
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel(Burnsall)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dalesgate Hotel(Keighley)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
166
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bnothing is too much troubleguest housefull englishshort walk into townlocal knowledgewarm welcomesense of humouralarm clocklovely breakfastperfect hostson arrivalthe bank holiday weekendlovely couplebe visiting againyorkshire hospitalitythe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We've stayed here several times now and it is always great. The standard of accomodation is just fantastic, the breakfasts are excellent and it is always a real pleasure to stay here. Jenny and Ken work really hard to maintain their very high standard and look after you in a professional and friendly way. I really look forward to visiting again as I always feel totally relaxed after staying here for a few nights.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I echo all other possitives reviews. Also worth noting Jenny and Ken were very accomodating for a late evening arrival and to leave a car in the drive during the day. Thank you for a great stay. Opportunity for improvement; options for an earlier breakfast, clarity of information on the website.

Room Tip: Room 6: high standard, spacious, second floor, double twin
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We have stayed here possibly 8/9 times now. Everything is excellent, the rooms are spotless and have everything you could possibly need. The Full English is perfect every time and always piping hot (just how I like it).

Jenny and Ken are lovely people and offer you advice on where to eat and places to visit during your stay.

We will be back a few more times yet!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are of a high standard. We have stayed in 4 out of the 7 rooms and all are great rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed_Di_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed at the Skipton park guest O'tel at the end of July, Ok I've been thinking about it, and we were met by a most welcoming Ken who gave us a brief tour and showed us to our room. A most comfortable room it was, Ken also took delight in explaining the workings of the HD TV. Next morning once again a warm welcome by Jenny to breakfast and a very good breakfast it was too, watch what you order it can be very large breakfast if you're not careful. Next morning we took more care with our order and still got a fantastic breakfast but, but Jenny no real coffee! All in all a wonderful short stay in a really good O'tel in a great place, Skipton.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrutonflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Spent two nights here and will definitely return. The room we had was great - very comfortable and very clean with all the little extras that make it above average. The food at breakfast was first class with plenty of choice. The cream on top of the good accommodation is the superb and friendly welcome that you receive from Ken and Jenny. They really couldn't be more pleasant and helpful and they know all the tiny details and work very hard indeed to transform your stay from good to excellent. I note that all the reviews about this B&B that I have read say much the same and they do not exaggerate in the least! Excellent location for the town or visiting the Dales. Very good value indeed and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincolnTravellingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews