We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stranded in Skipton”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Skipton Park Guest O'tel
Ranked #10 of 33 Skipton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stranded in Skipton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

I work as a lorry driver but had to do a delivery in Skipton in a van. The delivery was postponed till the following morning. I was stranded with no money. My wife booked me into Jenny and Kens and Jen arranged with my partner to give me £20 on her credit card which she gave to me so i could eat that evening. Thats how i came to stay there. We have stayed in many guest houses and this is most definately the best one by far. Not only because of the cleanliness and size of the rooms, nor kens famous full english breakfast, but most of all because the two of them. I loved it so much, and know that my other half will feel the same when we both return there this coming easter weekend. Yes, i am returning and with my partner to see for herself what i have been raving about

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
103
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Spent 2 nights at Skipton Park Guest O'tel and could not speak highly enough of the owners, Ken & Jenny's establishment, from first arriving was welcomed like one of the family was shown around the guest house by Ken and the first thing that stands out is how exceptionally clean and immaculate the property is, the dining room is amazing and well stocked, Ken showed us to our room and carried our bags, when entering the room you could see the pride they both take in their guest house. Breakfast is full english for those who want it or a variety of cereals and fruit,it literally is just a 5 minute walk into the town centre and to all attractions skipton has, all in all we totally enjoyed our stay and will be returning again and would recommend to anyone staying at the Skipton Park Guest O'tel

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Don't usually write reviews,.but for this stay @ jenny & kens thought we,d write something.
Me & misses usually use campervan for weekends away but what with weather as its been
Thought we,d treat our selves. And what a treat meeting jenny & ken you feel like you've
Met family,room was marvelous lovely English breakfast. Oh by the way try one of kens
Omellets, will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Wanted to write a few words (although we stayed a while back now at the end of Sept 2012 but just haven't got round to writing until now).

Lovely lovely place and Jenny and Ken made us feel extremely welcome and like members of the family. It was my partners birthday so Jenny kindly arranged for a beautiful cake to be in the room on arrival which was lovely of her and much appreciated.

The breakfasts were delicious with a great range of food and the rooms spotless, even the super picky people on 'Four in a Bed' would be hard pressed to find anything to complain about.

The location is excellent with plenty of parking on the adjacent street and we really enjoyed pottering down to town from the house, only about a ten minute walk.

Food recommendation would be Bistro des Amis in the town centre, beautiful food and nice romantic setting. Make sure you book though as it gets very full due to the quality of the food.

Thanks again for making us feel so welcome and we will be back........
Miriam and Paul :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mojito80186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

Lovely guesthouse with a very warm welcome and a superb breakfast.Good sized rooms with flat screen tv and tea and coffee facilities an added bonus and only a short walk into town.will defiantly stay again. Thanks again Stuart & Fiona

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stubuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, East Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Every time we stay here it feels like returning to stay with family, there's always a fantastic welcome from Jenny and Ken!! The accomodation is excellent, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable, with everything you could possibly need. The attention to detail for their guests is amazing and Ken's breakfast's are fantastic. We've stayed several times and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

We've stayed here several times now and it is always great. The standard of accomodation is just fantastic, the breakfasts are excellent and it is always a real pleasure to stay here. Jenny and Ken work really hard to maintain their very high standard and look after you in a professional and friendly way. I really look forward to visiting again as I always feel totally relaxed after staying here for a few nights.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skipton hotels
0.3 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#2 of 33 in Skipton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#4 of 33 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pinfold
The Pinfold
#11 of 33 in Skipton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Craven Heifer
The Craven Heifer
#9 of 33 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skipton Park Guest O'tel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skipton Park Guest O'tel

Property: Skipton Park Guest O'tel
Address: 2 Salisbury Street, Skipton BD23 1NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Skipton Park Guest O'Tel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing