We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b and b”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Skipton Park Guest O'tel
Ranked #10 of 33 Skipton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This b and b is lovely looking outside and in, as a proud housewife myself I could not fault the cleanliness of this hotel it was immaculate and Jenny puts tons of effort in to keep up the high standards. We were given a lovely welcome and tons of advice on things to do and see. The breakfasts were delicious and nothing was too much trouble.....we had a couple of issues I feel I should mention we were given the loft room as a family of four and although this was plenty big enough it was incredibly stuffy, our first nights stay which i must say was in the middle of an unusual heatwave was incredibly uncomfortable, with 2 children the sheer drop from the window when opened was too much of a risk to take we all found it hard to sleep and rest which leads me into the second issue, as a result of the late night and unsettled children we received a complaint from the person below about noise which I thought Jenny handled brilliantly when she brought it up at the end of breakfast the next day however I feel the perfect solution would be to have the family room on the lower floor making a more pleasant stay for everyone. I wouldn't stay here again unless the family room was moved as I feel in the loft you just can't get away from the traveling noise but if your a couple or a single person then this hotels for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawn55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Ken and jenny offer a fantastically warm welcome to Skipton. Their B n B is perfectly situated for exploring Skipton and the surrounding areas and their hospitality is unmeasurable. We felt at home from the moment we entered until the moment we left, such kind and welcoming people. If we ever need to visit Skipton again we will absolutely stay at Skipton Park guest o'tel!

Room Tip: All rooms were spacious and ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

What a fantastic place to stay, the hosts Ken and Jenny are most welcoming. The rooms have very high standard of cleanliness. The breakfasts are second to none, a variety of cereals, cooked breakfast, and a porridge that has creamy texture I have not found anywhere else. Ken and Jenny have an up to date knowledge of local events taking place, with a sound advice of places to eat out.

Room Tip: Ground floor room is good for easy access .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

This is a great B&B - just a short stroll to the centre of Skipton.

We had a large room on the second floor which was spotlessly clean.

The owners are really friendly and served a lovely breakfast.

There are quite a few nice pubs & restaurants in Skipton. If you are heading to the Aagrah (excellent Indian) - the B&B has a 15% discount card.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EboracumYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

A wonderful stay at the O'tel. Ken and Jenny are brilliant and their hospitality was second to none- very friendly and helpful. Amazing attention to detail. A really friendly place and the perfect place to stay before and after our 40km trek! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Wow! What can I say? This is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Nice large, light and airy room. Spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast and Ken and Jenny simply cannot do enough for their guests. Truly excellent value. We had two rooms: myself and spouse in one and brother and sister-in-law in the other. It's a five minute walk into town across the canal bridge; a really convenient location. The Guest 'Otel is everything a good B&B should be. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonHurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We were looking for accommodation to stay with family whilst attending a wedding in Skipton and we certainly came up trumps when we found the Skipton Park Guest 'Otel.
Firstly Jenny and Ken were very friendly & helpful when we were making the original booking. On arrival, Jenny immediately made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble to help us to settle in.
The accommodation is impeccably clean and comfortable and you can just tell that Jenny & Ken go to great lengths to keep then place just so.
The breakfasts are lovely and they offer a wide range of choices such as full english, toast and jams etc, porridge and fruit.
If you're looking for a home from home to stay in whilst enjoying Skipton and the Dales National Park, you'll be glad you stayed in this wonderful B & B.
Thank you Jenny & Ken for a lovely stay and we look forward to our next visit.
Jeremy & Sue.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skipton hotels
0.3 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 33 in Skipton
698 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pinfold
The Pinfold
#11 of 33 in Skipton
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#6 of 33 in Skipton
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Napier's
Napier's
#14 of 33 in Skipton
108 reviews
3.2 mi away
St John's House B&B
St John's House B&B
#1 of 4 in Cononley
200 reviews
2.1 mi away
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skipton Park Guest O'tel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skipton Park Guest O'tel

Address: 2 Salisbury Street, Skipton BD23 1NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Skipton Park Guest O'Tel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing