We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B. Perfect mix of traditional...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Skipton Park Guest O'tel
Ranked #10 of 32 Skipton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, UK.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice B&B. Perfect mix of traditional...”
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Very nice B&B. Perfect mix of traditional and modern touches.
A very warm welcome (maps and local info provided!) and a short walk from the town centre. Perfect location really.
Very clean large room with great bed, flat screen tv and big windows.
Breakfasts (meaty and veggie) both excellent.
Had a perfect stay. Many thanks!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripper9945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
106
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north wales
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2010

A very professional and efficient guest house. Jenny and Ken could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippernorthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Visiting from Canada we booked our room early in 2010, we only stayed one night and wished it could have been more. We were given a beautiful big room with a huge en-suite and a delicious breakfast the following morning. Our hosts were very welcoming and most helpful. The B&B is in the centre of Skipton so near the Castle and all amenities.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Stayed here for a friends wedding and had a stay made all the better by the friendly and helpful husband and wife owners Jen & Ken. You couldn't find warmer and more hospitable people.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights at the start of a two week, 3 locations holiday in Yorkshire. Ideal location for walking into the centre of Skipton and for visiting various tourist spots in the Dales (our highlights were Bolton Abbey and peregrine falcons at Malham Cove). Room was spotless, well furnished and sufficiently spacious for there to be plenty of space around the table and chairs that had been provided in the bedroom. Ken and Jenny are very friendly and provided helpful advice about the area. Ken cooks a wonderful breakfast and Jenny's breakfast chats encourage guests to acknowledge one another; a pleasant change from the cool reserve often experienced in other guest houses.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank respectandbehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

I stayed here for three nights, and thoroughly enjoyed it. As others have said, Jenny and Ken are the perfect hosts. They're the type of people who seem to have born to do B&B, helpful, sociable, and delightful, without being pushy. The other thing that really stands out about my visit was the delicious breakfasts--the typical items you find in a full English (plus real porridge!), but all extremely well-prepared to order, as well as cheerfully served in a friendly environment.

I had single occupancy in a family room on the top floor. The room was spotless, large, and nicely furnished. No antiques or fancy frou-frous, if you care about such things, but real wooden furniture, not fibreboard flatpack. I didn't find the short walk to the center (about 10 minutes) to be at all burdensome, especially since I enjoyed going beside the canal. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giggleswick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Just returned from another fantastic weekend in Skipton and the Skipton Park O'Tel.
It was our 2nd stay there and we have booked again for next year. All the reviews are right in what they say, there isnt much left to say!
Spotless, friendly, excellent location and very nice hosts.
Thank you, we will be back!
Debbie, Kev, John & Millie

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJGDarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skipton hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
200 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#5 of 32 in Skipton
276 reviews
2.5 mi away
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 32 in Skipton
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skipton Park Guest O'tel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skipton Park Guest O'tel

Property: Skipton Park Guest O'tel
Address: 2 Salisbury Street, Skipton BD23 1NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Skipton Park Guest O'Tel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing