We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner and breakfasts”

Rhubarb Bar & Brasserie
Ranked #33 of 154 Restaurants in Skipton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$49
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Taste the Yorkshire Dales with delicious dishes at Rhubarb!Using seasonal, local produce wherever possible gives our dishes the quality and freshness that makes them so delicious. Offering modern British cuisine with a Yorkshire twist and sourcing seasonal ingredients gives you the very best menu throughout the year. Relax, unwind and enjoy home-cooked food in the candle-lit setting complimented by a large wine list,fine cask ales and friendly staff to complete the perfect dining experience.
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely dinner and breakfasts”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed at Heriotts hotel and ate at the hotel - beautiful food, well presented and very nice staff
Nothing to dislike

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    24
    21
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hanley Swan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good quality ingredients”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Nice fish dishes on Specials menu from named boats. Relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff. Not an extensive wine list and I disliked the Chablis we chose. Vegetables a bit hit and miss

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Have eaten here twice while staying in the hotel, and both times the food has been delicious with friendly welcoming service. Even when dining alone as on a business trip I felt comfortable and welcomed. Desserts are delicious- try the Eton Mess, best I've ever had.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing local food”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Fantastic quality of food served by warm welcoming staff. A great range of food too which will suit everyone and there homemade pies are to die for!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First time but definitely not the last”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Went to the Rhubarb restaurant, within Herriots hotel, for the first time on Saturday. We only live 6 miles away and never been here before. The decor was high class. The menu choice wasn't great but my wife & I chose pan fried sea bass with roast potatoes, Samphire & Green Beans, we also ordered a bowl of Spinach @ pieces of Smoked Bacon which accompanied the main meal very well. For afters we had Manchester Tart. The quality of the food was very high & Chris, the General Manager, was very attentive. After our meal we relaxed in the bar area with a coffee. We will definitely return shortly with our friends. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank knewt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rhubarb Bar & Brasserie also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Rhubarb Bar & Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing