We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delicious meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tung Po

Tung Po
Ranked #88 of 149 Restaurants in Skipton
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“delicious meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Went recentally to celebrate my 30 th and the food was superb everyone was happy and the choice of food was excellent.
staff were very friendly and there was no delay in bringing food out for 20 of us
Will be going back for definate

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank polamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    10
    2
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Another great Cantonese in Craven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

The service was quick and very friendly, and the food was outstanding! Hot, tasty and plenty of it. Chicken in plum sauce is one we've not tried before and it was delicious. The egg fried rice is just that - too often we've come across insipid rice with barely a trace of egg, but this was spot on. We tried spring rolls and hot and spicy chicken as our starters - both were delicious and different to the usual, supermarket-style offerings found in many Chinese restaurants. A nice finishing touch was a plate full of orange slices and grapes, and hot wet cloths to clean up with. This is definitely up there with the best in our region - we'll certainly go again!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James-E-Wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farnhill
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“just a take away where you eat in”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Standard chineese take away fare in fairly poor surroundings
attentive sevice but more like a cafe than a restaurant

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davefarnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Chinese ever eaten!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Went there on a Wednesday night and it was full - food fantastic and large portions very well cooked and very hot - service with a smile as well!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cjkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese in Skipton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2010

This by far the best chinese restaurant for miles around, would recommend it to anyone, we eat there regularly and the staff are always friendly, the service is excellent and the food is the best anywhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mik177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tung Po also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Cononley, Skipton
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Tung Po? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing