We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delicious!”
Review of Brody's

Brody's
Ranked #18 of 150 Restaurants in Skipton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Brody's is a modern take on a traditional Italian restaurant with the best homemade food in town! Accompanied by a warm atmosphere and tunes you'll love!
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We'd arrived in Skipton quite late on a Friday night and found Brody's tucked away just off the main high street.

The welcome was warm, the food delicious (one of the best meals I've had in a long time), and the value for money was excellent with two 3-course meals, an extra side and four alcoholic drinks costing just £58.00! The portion sizes were also very good indeed.

I can highly recommend the chicken, mushroom and pesto pasta and my boyfriend said the fishcake starter was divine.

We would definitely revisit on our next trip to Skipton :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harlequin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, Manager at Brody's, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you very much for all your kind words!

I'm really glad it was one of the best meals you've had in a long time and I hope we do not disappoint next time you visit!

Hope to see you again soon.....we will always give you a warm welcome!!

Kind Regards,

The team at Brody's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    101
    28
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Amazing authentic Italian pizza”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Popped in for impromptu lunch waiting for a business appointment. Lovely airy venue with fresh flowers on every table - a lovely relaxing atmosphere. The Italian salami pizza with mushrooms and tiny diced fresh pineapple and chopped parsley was divine. Thin and crispy and fresh - the rest of menu must be as good. Would like to come back with friends or family. A fantastic little find in Skipton. Well done.

Helpful?
Thank 637Lucy637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, Manager at Brody's, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Your comments on Brody's are much appreciated...thank you very much!

Hopefully we will see you soon with your friends and family!

Kind Regards,

The Brody's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skipton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal as always”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My friends and I come here fairly regularly for a nice meal midweek and a bit of a catch up. We often ponder visiting other places but inevitably always end up back here. Two of us had the best ever lasagne with delicious homemade chips. My other friend had a chicken and mushroom pizza, which should have had olives, on but as she doesn't like them they kindly put on the mushrooms instead. This really is my favourite place to eat in Skipton. We will be back next month without a doubt!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alibongoSkipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, Manager at Brody's, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thanks for making Brody's one of your regulars and saying it is your favourite place to eat in Skipton....we really do appreciate your comments!

See you next month and we will endeavor to make your evening as great as all the other times you have dined here!

Regards,

The Brody's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best pasta dish I have had for a long time.”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Chose this restaurant as it was close to our holiday cottage and we weren't disappointed. The food was very good, I had spicy king prawns in a tomato and cream sauce with tagliatelle, and my husband had a pizza, very thin and crispy just the way he likes it.
The staff were excellent, the spicy king prawns were in another dish but they changed them into mine for me.
The wine by the glass was very good as were the waitresses.
Very good value for money and we will definitely be back. Well done.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, Manager at Brody's, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Just a quick note to say thank you for your kind comments....we really do appreciate them so thank you very much!
We hope to see you and your husband again very soon!

Regards,

The Brody's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Do you like pizza?”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

.... you'll love them at Brody's. Thin and crispy, simple but wonderful toppings. Been searching for good pizzas for 4 years since returning from living in Italy - nothing came close to the quality I used to get over there.... till now. That's twice I've had their pizzas in 8 days, next time I'll try the pasta.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, Manager at Brody's, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you very much for your amazing comments about our pizza's...we do try and be as authentic as possible and are really chuffed that they come close to the pizzas you've had in Italy!

We look forward to seeing you soon and hopefully you will enjoy our pasta dishes as much as the pizza!

Kind Regards,

The Brody's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brody's also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Brody's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing