We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab lunch!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brody's

Brody's
Ranked #16 of 147 Restaurants in Skipton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Brody's is a modern take on a traditional Italian restaurant with the best homemade food in town! Accompanied by a warm atmosphere and tunes you'll love!
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fab lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

In amongst a wee bit of shopping in Skipton, we called here for lunch. Perfect! Great value for money no matter what you order. A cheeky wee bottle of wine to go with it and what a perfect finish. Great food, great service. Highly recommend!!! Xxxx

Helpful?
Thank Cassie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, Manager at Brody's, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments!

We are delighted that you thought the food and service were great and that you would recommend us highly!

We do aim to be good value for money whilst also providing good food and service so are really pleased you thought we were achieving this!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

The Brody's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    96
    26
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Defining good friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We visited on a rainy Sunday lunchtime and found the service fantastic. Friendly and attentive and the food was pretty good too. Would definitely visit again if in the area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamSYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, Manager at Brody's, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We are delighted you thought that Brody's defines good friendly service; as a small family run restaurant this is what we are trying to achieve so we really appreciate your comments!

We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in the area again.

Kind Regards,

The Brody's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will Visit Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was my first visit to Brody's and was the best meal I've had in years, started with pate, which was superb, I then had chicken breast with a creamy pepper sauce. It was succulent and cooked to perfection. The staff were excellent and service first class. As the evening went on it got busier yet the excellent service continued. I was aware of compliments being paid by other diners and noticed everyone was smiling. I will be visiting again

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, Manager at Brody's, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We are delighted that your meal at Brody's was the best you've had in years and that you thought the service was first class!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit with more excellent food and service!

Kind Regards,

The Brody's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

In a lovely old building in the centre of town with plenty of nearby parking, friendly staff and great food. Large portions too!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 605Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, Manager at Brody's, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We are really pleased you thought the food here was great!

We hope to see you again soon with more large portions of great food for you to enjoy!

Kind Regards,

The Brody's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
139 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We decided to take a trip to Skipton on Friday and came across Brody's, there was an excellent lunch offer so we climbed the stairs to investigate, the décor was simple but stylish and the menu was great. We ordered a pizza which came with garlic bread and a bowl of chips this was washed down with a couple of bottles of beer. We really enjoyed our lunch and the ambiance and will eat here again when we return to Skipton again soon

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shadowfaxlancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, Manager at Brody's, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are really pleased you enjoyed your lunch and the ambiance here at Brody's. We do try to create a good, relaxed atmosphere whilst serving high quality yet good value food!

We look forward to seeing you again on your return to Skipton.

Kind Regards,

The Brody's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brody's also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Brody's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing