We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a Visit”
Review of Copper Dragon Bar Bistro - CLOSED

Copper Dragon Bar Bistro
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

In Skipton with Granddaughter and baby needing somewhere for lunch Went to the copper Dragon where they gave us a table with plenty or room to put the baby and while we gave or order the heated the baby food for us Plus the fact we had a nice lunch of smoked haddock with poached egg , served by very helpful staff made this a very pleasant visit

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    55
    13
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Second visit - such a disappointment.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We called here on the Saturday of the Milk Race. The last time I ate there I'm sure there were more veggie options. I asked if the chef could make me ratatouille and was told "No but I could have Mediterranean veg with pasta". Nice try but I declined and we ate at the Bay Horse instead. Still not a reasonable selection but by this time we were both really, really hungry. I've asked a few times at eateries if ratatouille could be put on the menu as it's such a simple dish and could be offered to meat eaters as an accompaniment (and more to the point, as a decent alternative to the bog standard veggie options offered to vegetarians). Not seen it yet though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great staff”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We visted at lunchtime on the14th July, we both had one of the specials, I had the chicken ceasar salad, my wife had the smoked haddock dish, both were excellent.

The staff are very welcoming and friendly, couldn't have hoped for a better experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best pub in town”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This brewery is a great place to try local food and drink.
Just on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales in the market town of Skipton you can find quality food served with quality beers at an affordable price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Friday Lunch”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Every time we spend time in Yorkshire, we have a trip to the Copper Dragon in Skipton. In the past we have always had excellent food and service. Unfortunately this time, although the food was as good as always, we were disappointed by the service. The young woman who served us was very pleasant, but after each course, when she cleared the plates all she said was 'was it OK'. The young man, who seemed to be in charge and although he was very efficient, I felt uncomfortable, he just wasn't friendly, there was little conversation, in fact he looked bored and I felt as if we were an intrusion. i noticed he was more animated with other diners. It put a damper on what was supposed to be a lovely occasion.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 497Marl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copper Dragon Bar Bistro also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing