We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class B&B”
Review of Westfield House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westfield House
Ranked #13 of 32 Skipton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My wife and I chanced upon Westfield House in September 2002, and enjoyed our time there. For this week's six-day visit, we automatically rebooked. During those eleven years we have trotted round the globe, but never found a B&B as good as Westfield. (Sorry, there was one, but you would have to go to Russell, New Zealand, to find that !) We confirm all the favourable reports listed below by others. To Kathleen and John, thank you for a lovely stay - we are looking forward to the next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossdale6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2013

This is an excellent B&B. The whole house is always decorated to a high standard and it is so clean you could not find a single fault. The rooms are very nicely presented and have every comfort, the beds are so comfortable you always get a great nights sleep, you even have 'proper' hangers in the wardrobes! John & Kathleen are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are lovely fresh produce and delicious. Great location and great stay at a very reasonable price. Every time we have visited Westfield House we get the same great experience.

Room Tip: Even though this House in on a main road all the rooms we have stayed in are quiet. The bed in Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Well deserved 4stars rooms spotless ,breakfast great nice fresh local ingredients only 5 minutes to town centre . Great base for touring yorkshie dales. Beds are king sizes better than some five star hotels .John and Kathleen are very friendly .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

As per previous reviews, this is a really nice place to stay. John & Kathleen are excellent hosts with nothing too much trouble.
Lovely breakfast every morning in a nice room and at a good price.

Bed was really good & we had 3 really good nights sleep when we were there. Location is ideal for the train/bus station & town centre.

Room Tip: Little tip for people arriving by train. There is a walkway to the right of the train station which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdinburghChaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

The beds are comfortable, the breakfasts lovely, the house spotless, and all at a very reasonable price. The highlight, however, is undoubtedly the people; Kathleen and John could hardly be better hosts, they are always friendly, considerate as it is possible to be, and very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We had an overnight stay on our visit to the UK recently. As a 'walk in' it was lovely that Kathleen's first welcome is come and look at the rooms first. The rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated. So many nice little touches, that are to many to list, make you realise this is one of the best B & B's you will find anywhere. Kathleen is very helpful & friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was great and the dining room is nicely placed and beautifully decorated.
We will definately visit again next time we are in Yorkshire!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

My husband and I along with his sister and brother in law have just returned from a 4night stay with Kath and John in their delightful B&B it was a resounding success and we would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to anyone. Everything was immaculate from the moment we arrived.The rooms were tastefully furnished and extremely comfortable.The breakfasts were generouus and filling and the hosts were very welcoming and helpful.We were blessed with good weather and thoroughly enjoyed touring around the lovely villages and countryside for which Skipton is the perfect base.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank brodeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skipton hotels
0.3 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
834 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,197 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 32 in Skipton
678 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#6 of 32 in Skipton
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Highfield Guest House
Highfield Guest House
#18 of 32 in Skipton
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfield House

Address: 50 Keighley Road, Skipton BD23 2NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Westfield House Skipton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing