We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another enjoyable week at Westfield”
Review of Westfield House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westfield House
Ranked #13 of 33 Skipton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have stayed at Westfield some ten or a dozen times since we started visiting family up here in 2002; it is so comfortable and homely that there just isn't any point looking elsewhere. This is only the second time we have come up out of high season, but it was as warm and cosy as ever, with some thoughtful extra touches kindly thrown in by our friendly hosts. The meals are excellent, with plenty of options, to the point that you don't need anything much at midday after eating one of John & Kathleen's breakfasts. The location is ideally situated, within a short walk of all the town's main facilities, and the town has excellent transport communications. Very pleased to recommend, and I am sure that we will be back next year.

Room Tip: All three double rooms we have stayed in or looked at were good; would be very happy in any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our party of ramblers from West London have filled Westfield for a week, and have been admirably looked after by John and Kathleen. All rooms, although not over spacious, were spotless, luxiously comfortable and with those little touches that make all the difference. Breakfasts were good and nicely presented, and our hosts friendly and caring. We couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: Romm 3 is 'cosy' with a separate bathroom, and some of the ensuite bathrooms are small. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We loved this Bed and Breakfast.. The room was very clean and very roomy. There was excellent Wifi in the lounge and in each room. The hostess was a lovely lady who made you feel like you were part of her family. Breakfast included cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, tea, toast, eggs, sausages and rashers of bacon. We also loved the little town and would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room and actually inspect it before committing to take it for the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Driving through UK we came into a lovely little town called Skipton, better still we found Westfield House B&B. It was just what you would expect in the Britain. Welcoming hosts, lovely room and enormous breakfast. John & Kathleen were so friendly and informative. We knew we were in the heart of Yorkshire.
Yep, would do it again.
Sue & Michael Hunter
Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanPHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We recently enjoyed a two night stay here with friends. The rooms are of a very high standard, with a very comfortable bed and the breakfast is delicious. John & Kathleen are superb hosts, very friendly and welcoming, and make you feel at home. We would definitely recommend Westfield and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at Westfield for 3 days last weekend whilst attending a family Christening. Being originally from the area we have stayed in many Skipton hotels and B&Bs over the years and been largely satisfied with the standard of accommodation and service of all of them. I would like to say that the Westfield is up there with the best of them and has the added bonus of being only a few minutes walk from the town centre. Kath and John were very friendly and helpful hosts. The room was comfortable (especially the super kingsize bed) and spotlessly clean and the breakfast was lovely. We would definitely return and recommend Westfield to anyone thinking of staying in Skipton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Kathleen and John were very welcoming and accommodating.They were brilliant with the little touches like remembering our names, showing a genuine interest in what we were up to (we were attending a family wedding) and even allowing my mum to quickly use our bedroom to get dressed for the occasion. The bedroom was extremely clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and they're only a short hop from the train station.

Room Tip: We're from London so a little road noise doesn't bother us...but if you are easily disturbed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrchimp_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skipton hotels
0.3 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
852 reviews
1.7 mi away
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 33 in Skipton
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
St John's House B&B
St John's House B&B
#2 of 4 in Cononley
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pinfold
The Pinfold
#11 of 33 in Skipton
70 reviews
1 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfield House

Address: 50 Keighley Road, Skipton BD23 2NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Westfield House Skipton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing