We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westfield House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westfield House
Ranked #12 of 33 Skipton B&B and Inns
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have just had a wonderful stay at Westfield guest house with John & Kathleen. The house is absolutely spotless and obviously maintained to a very high standard. The hosts are so friendly and helpful and so keen to help with anything to make your stay enjoyable. The house is ideally located just a stones throw from the town centre. Would not hesitate in booking again when we return to Skipton next year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trickytreeDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
60
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have just returned from another fantastic stay at Westfield House. We have stayed there on average twice a year for the past 20 years and in that time we have never had one complaint. John and Kathleen are superb hosts, nothing is too much bother and they are two of the nicest people you could meet. The rooms are immaculate, spotless and very well appointed and the beds are so comfortable you will never have a better nights sleep. To top it all you will always remember Kathleens delicious breakfasts, not only for the selection but also for the quantity and her use of local produce.
John and Kathleen deserve every great review they receive
Thanks for another superb stay and look forward to seeing you again in September.
Sandra and Rod
(Livingston West Lothian)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Our stay was absolutly amazing! Kathleen and John knew it was our honeymoon and set our room up in our weddingcolors. They had put chocolate roses on our pillows, it was more then perfect! Kathleen made our bed and cleaned the room everyday. The breakfast is amazing, you can have anything you want, as much as you want. I would love to go there every year!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I can only agree with all the positive reviews. Kathleen was a lovely hostess, so helpful, kind and accommodating. The room was spotless and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the location itself so convenient for the town centre. I would certainly go there again and would recommend it to anyone vising Skipton..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Whenever we stay at Westfield House it's like home from home,Kathleen & John are such a lovely friendly couple you feel part of the family.Wev'e stayed in different rooms over the years each room is spotlessly clean as was the beds big comfortable & spotless.Lovely choice of ceareal yogurts &fruit followed by full English breakfast & toast you don't go hungry.Kathleen & John always seem to have time to chat & we always end up having a good laugh. Both very helpful found out a lot about Skipton through them. We wouldn't hesitate recommending Westfield House to anyone wanting a clean comfortable friendly B& B in Skipton

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 65summer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was our second visit to Westfield House having been previously at the same time of year two years previous. On this occasion we timed it just right as it was the weekend of Skipton's Christmas market. Kathleen and John are a delightful couple who make you feel most welcome. They definitely take a pride in their establishment and the service they provide. On arrival Kathleen gave us the choice of two rooms both equally as comfortable and very well furnished. I have to comment of the beds as these are the most comfortable I have ever slept on and I have stayed in some 5* establishments. Kathleen and John are exceptional hosts as they always take time to have a chat and give advice on where to eat etc. Breakfast is substantial with good quality produce being used. Westfield House is very convenient as it is only a five minute walk into the centre of Skipton. We wouldn't choose anywhere else to stay other than Westfield House when visiting Skipton as it has everything you would want in a B&B with the added extra of knowing you will receive a warm and friendly welcome from Kathleen and John.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevgPreston_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Had a lovely weekend stay at Westfield House. The hosts, John and Kathleen were very welcoming and it was very homely. The room was very clean and also spacious. The breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed a lot of laughter this weekend and had an excellent break. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenKnighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skipton hotels
1.0 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
0.3 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#2 of 33 in Skipton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#4 of 33 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.0 mi away
Highfield Guest House
Highfield Guest House
#17 of 33 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Craven Heifer
The Craven Heifer
#8 of 33 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfield House

Property: Westfield House
Address: 50 Keighley Road, Skipton BD23 2NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Westfield House Skipton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing