We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yorkshire holiday home”
Review of Westfield House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westfield House
Ranked #12 of 32 Skipton B&B and Inns
Coventry
1 review
“Yorkshire holiday home”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We will have been staying with John and Kathleen for 25 years next year. Need we say more? They are lovely people and two of our best friends and their b and b is brilliant. The smoked haddock and 2 poached eggs is to die for. J & M

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank fumbled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
60
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Hull
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Westfield House is situated a short walk from town centre,bus and train station

It is immaculate and all rooms are very comfortable

any special requests for breakfast are usually catered for by excellent hosts
Kathleen and John

would highly recommend to all

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have just had a wonderful stay at Westfield guest house with John & Kathleen. The house is absolutely spotless and obviously maintained to a very high standard. The hosts are so friendly and helpful and so keen to help with anything to make your stay enjoyable. The house is ideally located just a stones throw from the town centre. Would not hesitate in booking again when we return to Skipton next year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trickytreeDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have just returned from another fantastic stay at Westfield House. We have stayed there on average twice a year for the past 20 years and in that time we have never had one complaint. John and Kathleen are superb hosts, nothing is too much bother and they are two of the nicest people you could meet. The rooms are immaculate, spotless and very well appointed and the beds are so comfortable you will never have a better nights sleep. To top it all you will always remember Kathleens delicious breakfasts, not only for the selection but also for the quantity and her use of local produce.
John and Kathleen deserve every great review they receive
Thanks for another superb stay and look forward to seeing you again in September.
Sandra and Rod
(Livingston West Lothian)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Our stay was absolutly amazing! Kathleen and John knew it was our honeymoon and set our room up in our weddingcolors. They had put chocolate roses on our pillows, it was more then perfect! Kathleen made our bed and cleaned the room everyday. The breakfast is amazing, you can have anything you want, as much as you want. I would love to go there every year!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I can only agree with all the positive reviews. Kathleen was a lovely hostess, so helpful, kind and accommodating. The room was spotless and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the location itself so convenient for the town centre. I would certainly go there again and would recommend it to anyone vising Skipton..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Whenever we stay at Westfield House it's like home from home,Kathleen & John are such a lovely friendly couple you feel part of the family.Wev'e stayed in different rooms over the years each room is spotlessly clean as was the beds big comfortable & spotless.Lovely choice of ceareal yogurts &fruit followed by full English breakfast & toast you don't go hungry.Kathleen & John always seem to have time to chat & we always end up having a good laugh. Both very helpful found out a lot about Skipton through them. We wouldn't hesitate recommending Westfield House to anyone wanting a clean comfortable friendly B& B in Skipton

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 65summer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skipton
1.0 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,170 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
207 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#5 of 32 in Skipton
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 32 in Skipton
651 reviews
0.0 mi away
Highfield Guest House
Highfield Guest House
#18 of 32 in Skipton
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfield House

Property: Westfield House
Address: 50 Keighley Road, Skipton BD23 2NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Westfield House Skipton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing