We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely First Class”
Review of Westfield House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westfield House
Ranked #13 of 32 Skipton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 February 2011

We have been staying with John & Kathleen 4 times a year for well over 20 years now and it really is first class in every way. Immaculately clean throughout, beautiful rooms, lovely and thoughtful little extras, delicious breakfast cooked by Kathleen and served by John. We first stayed there as customers but are now firm friends. If in Skipton you really must stay there. You will definitely not be disappointed and will fully understand why they get such good reviews.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spam_and_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2011

We have been staying with John and Kathleen for over 20 years now at least twice a year. They are two of the nicest people you could ever meet and have become personal friends. You would be hard-pressed to get such welcoming hosts or stay at a better
guest house anywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walker186403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I stayed two nights at this excellent guest house. Kathleen has been running this bed and breakfast for 26 years and does a wonderful job. North country hospitality includes a clean comfortable room. Super soft bed with en suite and a very tasty full English breakfast. Friendly and helpful hosts as well as a convenient location made this a good choice for me.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthrabbit3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

This is a traditional B&B run by a very helpful couple John and Kathleen Hardaker who have been in the business for 20 years or so and have their act together judging by the number of repeat visitors shown in the guest book.
The welcome is warm and they show you to your room and explain things well. My wife and I found the room to be comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was a usual cooked British affair using good quality ingredients served by John.
Westfield House is easily found being close to the Tesco store and a local hospital close to the town centre. The only negative aspect is car parking where on-road parking can be a little fraught due to the busy road and heavy traffic.
The bottom line is that we enjoyed our stay and would return without question.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasoned_traveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ideale plek, grote en kleine winkels op loopafstand, Restaurants en Pubs in overvloed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mieke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skipton hotels
0.3 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
834 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,198 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 32 in Skipton
679 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#6 of 32 in Skipton
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Highfield Guest House
Highfield Guest House
#18 of 32 in Skipton
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfield House

Address: 50 Keighley Road, Skipton BD23 2NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Westfield House Skipton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing