We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Napier's

Napier's
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Napier's
Ranked #14 of 33 Skipton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed only one night and would definately recommend it. The room was large and airy with a massive bed, very clean, tea and coffee facilities, clean bathroom with jacuzzi bath, lots of storage space for longer stays. Owners very friendly and obliging. We didn't have a meal in the restaurant as we were meeting my brother,his wife and mother as they were staying nearby, however, the breakfast was very good and lots of it. Would we go back - you bet - in fact we are thinking of staying longer next time to enable us to have a good look around the area, which has some stunning scenery. Skipton and surrounding area and a stay in this accomodation well worth a visit.

Room Tip: We had room 2 but think all rooms would be just as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwendoline030645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    24
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
12
55
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights, booked room 6 but got room 5! Not a problem as room was nice and very clean. Only problem was nowhere to properly hang your clothes, a wardrobe would have been appreciated in place of the coat stand. Breakfast was fine as was the wine bar underneath the rooms. Owners and staff very nice and welcoming, would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is an ok place to stay in a pretty nice town - we had a double room above the restaurant in the eaves. The room is nice, comfortable if a little warm in Summer (there's a fan which helps). The bathroom is very nice, looks recently refurbished.

Breakfast wasn't quite as good as other people seem to have experienced - I think it might be good if you go for the full English fry up - not so good if you're hoping for something a little less daunting....

The woman who runs the place is completely fab is very entertaining - without her I don't think people would be so forgiving. Having said all of this, we enjoyed a lovely 3 days here and felt that it was pretty good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerrard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We booked this excellent place to stay from a list given to us by relatives as we were attending a wedding close by. What a lovely, easy going, welcoming place to stay. We were greeted by Julia the owner who took us to a lovely room at the front of Napiers overlooking the road junction but set back enough so as no noise was heard even though we had the window open as it was a ver warm few days. We chose to eat in the restaurant the Friday evening. The food was excellent and again Julia and her husband were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. My husband had a ribeye steak what a plate full and very enjoyable. We retired to bed early as we had been working the sheets were lovely and cool excellent quality and overall a very good night. The breakfast next morning was wonderful. Cearal, fruit salad, toast and a full english but you could have as little or as much as you wanted very good value for money. Julia even arranged for a taxi to pick us up outside Napiers to take us to the wedding venue. The Sunday morning staff as always very attentive and personable. Just a lovely easy going place to visit. We will be visiting again soon as it was a lovely relaxing break. Thanks to all.

Room Tip: If you want a large room. The one we stayed in was room 1 the window seat is excellent for watching...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

My husband and I spent two nights in the Coach House, room 3, this hotel belongs to the Napier's restaurant, the rooms are very nice, clean and fresh the only criticism is that there are no shelves in the bathroom, it was small so no floor space either to put a toilet bag etc, as someone had turned the thermostat up on the sun this weekend (thank you) we had the windows open, the bells on the church tower chime every 15 minutes, we have been told on 'check out' that they do supply ear plugs 'too late', tell residents when they 'check in' or just simply put some on the bedside table!. There is a wine bar under the rooms it sells excellent wine and reasonably priced, we booked a table in the restaurant for Saturday evening, really nice atmosphere my husband had beef stroganoff and ate every scrap saying it was the best he had ever had, the veg, onion rings and chips were perfect that accompanied my steak and although we talked to Ian the owner as I wasn't completely satisfied, it was sorted swiftly, no charge was made and we left knowing we could go back and enjoy another meal if we were staying in Skipton again. All the staff are helpful and cant do enough for you, the breakfast would keep an army going its that huge......Thanks for our lovely 27th wedding anniversary weekend.

Room Tip: There all of a very high standard! you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

This place is a real gem, I go to spend about 8 or 9 nights here in July so got a bit of a discount. The food as ace, and if you are around on a Tuesday then you get to listen to the church bell being "team" practice . the rooms are not the biggest , but the beds are 10/10 and the owers very easy to speak to.
The free off street parking helps, and the fact that the rest of town is no more that walk 5 min away.

Room Tip: ALL good, but get one on the side so you can hear the bells at night , loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flightbaginhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The host ( known to us as Jules ) showed us to our two rooms (2 couples here fur a wedding at Bolton Abbey ) Jukes booked out cab, and despite the bar being closed served us cold cider and made amazing sandwiches, the rooms have great beds and very modern bathrooms, the breakfast is second to none, with one if the best cooked breakfasts I have ever had , the place is very pretty from the outside and right next to the canal walk and a top coffee house, we are booking for the tour de France and can't wait to go back and see Jules,some of the staff were not too attentive at breakfast and it seemed they blamed each other for not having things ready , but this was completly excusable and we all saw the funny side of it , can't wait to go back for a few nights , and ( as I always do !) please read the terrible reviews of this place ,, what an idiot to start on as if this place was haute cuisine , lighting candles, this is not trying to be that , it's a top notch B&B with service that most hotel chains can only dream of ( I work and travel globally and have printed reviews in books such as WTSS !) John Scott ..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlecheeseplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skipton
1.5 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#2 of 33 in Skipton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Coach House Skipton
The Coach House Skipton
#27 of 33 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pinfold
The Pinfold
#11 of 33 in Skipton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napier's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napier's

Property: Napier's
Address: Chapel Hill, Skipton BD23 1NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napier's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Napier's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napier's Skipton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing