We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little Italian sunshine”
Review of Emporio Italia - CLOSED

Emporio Italia
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Telephone number is 01756 793 357
ilkley
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little Italian sunshine”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

From the moment we stepped inside the restaurant, we felt, we just landed in Italy.Italian speaking staff,italian music and the food full of Italian flavor.I never felt so happy.tank you Emporio italia.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luigi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    38
    22
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“As always very good”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Have been to Emporio italia many times food is always good and service is top notch
While I love how menu is read out for you it is not alway easy to remember what has been said .
This would be my only bad point about the whole place.
Traditional Italian love it .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alid58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ten out of Ten”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just returned from a weekend in Skipton and we visited this restaurant along with some friends which we had pre booked as a result of the reviews that I had read and we were not disappointed.
They have quite clearly , got lovely , well experienced staff coupled with simple menu.
This is the place to eat in Skipton.
Nothing more to add !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank johnrobinsonarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gargrave, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ITALIAN GEM IN SKIPTON”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Been wanting to come here for an evening meal since moving to the Skipton area over 7 years ago. Why did I leave it so long! What a lovely restaurant. The food was excellent, the service complimented it superbly and the atmosphere was lovely. As it is only a small restaurant, I particularly liked their approach to keeping the menu also small enabling the chef to concentrate on freshness and quality. Will definitely be back for another evening meal, but also want to experience what the lunchtime offering is like.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing pizzas”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I eat here quite regularly and it's always the same. Great food and service. Very friendly staff who are Italian which gives the restaurant an authentic atmosphere. We sometimes take our 4 year old grandson and he loves it as much as we do.

Helpful?
1 Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emporio Italia also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing