We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, very Italian”
Review of Emporio Italia - CLOSED

Emporio Italia
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Telephone number is 01756 793 357
Huddersfield, UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great, very Italian”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

A lovely atmosphere and food was fantastic. Have had lunch and evening meals there. Only thing they could improve on is having the menu printed and in English as a chalk board in Italian is not user friendly. Would recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KittyCat_10005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    38
    22
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Having lived in the area for ages but never visited, we decided to try this restaurant after reading the positive reviews. It didn't disappoint! Lovely relaxing atmosphere and the food was beautiful. We will certainly be returning.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Gorgeous little Italian place - great pizza!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A genuine little Italian restaurant at the end of the main street by the church. Rather quirkily, there are no typed menus, just a blackboard that the staff carry to each table, then they explain each dish. Our table was at the back, by an open window with a delightful view of the canal, perfect for enjoying pizzas and red wine! Good value and food is delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great lasagne”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

You may think it a little safe because I know they have great menu but every time we go my husband and I have the same. The wonderful lasagne, with some little surprises inside, yummy. We also love the simple bread with oil at the start of the neck. Great staff a little Skipton gem, never change.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous01112008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Italian Delight”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Atmosphere just right
Perfect welcome
Menu explained in expert detail
Service A1
Location and settings wonderful at any time of year
Perfect for a business meal or with friends and particularly with your wife/partner
Suggest you also take advantage of all fresco facility on front terrace

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emporio Italia also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing