We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tour de Force for the Tour de France”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Emporio Italia - CLOSED

Emporio Italia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Telephone number is 01756 793 357
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Tour de Force for the Tour de France”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Spent a memorable day there enjoying the incredible atmosphere created by the Tour's tour around Yorkshire. Very busy as you would expect but not a blink from the staff. The food was as good value as it was quality and not even the noisy table next door interfered with the day's fun and frolics.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewCYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    38
    22
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tour de France 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Booked a table for 12 outside overlooking the Tour de France route. Despite being very busy, the service and food were excellent. The set menu provided exceptional value for money. The Emporio gave us all a day to remember.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Went for the early bird, very good food and price to boot. The restaurant was very busy starters came within 15 minutes and mains 20 minutes after starters. Would highly recommend the Pork Meatball starter. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Genuine italian atmosphere - lose the dried pasta”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Called in this evening for a late supper with my hubbie.

Surroundings and staff created a genuine Italian atmosphere but my main meal proved disappointing as dried pasta was used.

I can buy fresh pasta in sainsburys so I really don't want be served dried pasta in an Italian restaurant!

My advice? Get back to basics, add a little Italian music and trade should pick up.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ros W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
109 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“genuinely Italian restaurant in a delightful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was a wonderful find. The restaurant is cleverly situated over a mill stream, with outdoor tables. The staff were very friendly and we had a lunch deal for £9.95, which included a glass of wine and coffee with our meal. This was very good value. I had a salami and mushroom pasta dish and my companion had a tuna pasta. Both were generously proportioned and delicious. We had planned to have a pub lunch or something simliar but this was a lovely surprise. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chelseabunLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emporio Italia also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing