We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch”
Review of Cracoes

Cracoes
Ranked #44 of 161 Restaurants in Skipton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cafe bistro serving home made English food from breakfasts , sandwiches ,to steaks and seafood . All produce is bought localy and all dishes home made
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We have been coming to this cafe for years there is always a great variety of food on offer and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JCS54Oldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

ive been coming to Cracoes for a few years now and it has never let me down in serving first class meals,i usually have the all day breakfast,currently priced at £8.40 it is really tasty,all the items are locally sourced,thick quality bacon and sausages and yummy black pudding with baked beans,egg,mushrooms,tomato,and toast.possibly the best breakfast ive ever eaten.ive yet to try their other meals,their speciality fish and chips looks nice.Cracoes is in a good location inbetween skipton and the popular grassington in the village of Cracoe next to the pub,it has a cosy feel with comfy old fashioned furniture.Neil and Tanya Thompson are very warm and welcoming.my last visit was sunday the 19th of jan 2013 i will come here the next time im up this way,if you are visiting skipton or grassington,dine here you wont be disappointed,ROGER CLARKE HARROGATE JAN 26 2013

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank big_rog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Visited Cracoes for Sunday lunch 6th October 2013, two friends. Had roast beef, Yorkshire pudding and veg etc. It was terrific. so were the puddings. Red and white house wine really good also. Lovely staff, good service and it was busy. Good value will definitely be going again and recommend.
I used to visit this cafe years ago, then it closed for a while and now reopened and it's lovely.
We noticed that other customers were very complimentary about their meals also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JLC451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

What a top breakfast to set us up for our day on the fells! Neil and his staff couldn't have been more accommodating. 8 of us to cater for, pretty much all with different breakfast requests including full English, a vegetarian breakfast and bacon butties. All arrived exactly as ordered, and all together. Home-made tomato sauce, and top ups of fresh tea and coffee without asking. Kept us well fuelled until we hit civilisation later in the afternoon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PJB333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Calling in with our group of vulnerable adults on a walking day out, we did rather spring on this small but attractive café. Each member ordered something different form the simple but varied snack menu, and we were all served quickly and without fuss despite the difficulties some of our people have in communicating. the owner was friendly and welcoming and I highly recommend the place for an unpretentious but good quality meal. The cakes and ice cream were very well received. We didn't sample the main courses although one member had apple pie and custard and pronounced it excellent. worth a quick visit if you are in the Dales.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Derry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracoes also viewed

Cracoe, North Yorkshire
Hetton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to Cracoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing