We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cracoes cafe,nr skipton”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracoes

Cracoes
Ranked #56 of 149 Restaurants in Skipton
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Cafe bistro serving home made English food from breakfasts , sandwiches ,to steaks and seafood . All produce is bought localy and all dishes home made
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“cracoes cafe,nr skipton”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

popped in here for some lunch.we both had a beef and onion sandwich which was excellent.great pots of tea and a treacle Pud and custard to finish.everything was delicious and we will be popping in again when passing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank unibrow_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Lovely ,friendly and great home made food .if your in the area it's well worth a visit , was very busy when we went so might be worth booking

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“cracoe cafe”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

cracoe café near skipton is one of the best all day breakfasts I have had as a keen motorcycle rider I have tried many,but this has to be the best!! a little expensive but well worth it,all meat eggs are sourced locally Jacksons farm shop,across the road.@£10 including a tea pot of tea its just affordable

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ken h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Enjoy a break”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Called in while passing as we didn't fancy I "pub type" meal and we are glad we did. Greeted by the owner, he showed us to the table and grave us plenty of time to choose what we wanted. Good selection of food from the menu along with various drinks were available.
The restaurant was very clean and traditionally presented which added to giving a relaxed atmosphere. The personal facilities were excellent - very clean.
Would I come here again - yes

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Gem in the Dales”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Visited regularly by my Sister and Brother in Law, I was introduced to Cracoes a few years ago and have never been disappointed. The welcome is genuine by mine host and the service second to none. He remembers the little things from previous visits and has a friendly word for all patrons. Nothing is too much trouble, The food is very good, always piping hot and tasty, well prepared and presented ( compliments to the Chef ) The Main courses of which we have tried many between us are excellent from the good Old Fashioned Roast Dinners to the Lamb Chops, Salmon,Fish and Chips and Chicken Supreme to name but a few, we have even called here late morning for Bacon Butties and Coffee and these were delicious!!!! The Puddings (again all home made) are wonderful and as full as we are from the main course can't resist having one......The portion are all very generous and I deny anyone will leave still hungry! The Cracoe is a very warm, clean, inviting and comfortable establishment and well worth a visit

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kath L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracoes also viewed

Cracoe, North Yorkshire
Cracoe, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Cracoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing