We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Yorkshire Tea Rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Three Sheep Tea Rooms

The Three Sheep Tea Rooms
Ranked #4 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Skipton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
132 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lovely Yorkshire Tea Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Excellent food - home made, fresh cakes and doorstop sandwiches, Yorkshire tea and friendly service in Skipton town centre. One little grumble, although the toilets and everything else were spotlessly clean, the handtowel bins were overflowing, albeit on a busy market day. Otherwise excellent all round.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    42
    14
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Coffee & one of the most delicious carrot cakes I've had, Friendly staff with excellent service,& reasonably priced will definitely go back

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TA1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Delightful way to spend an hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Visited these tearooms on market day. The sun was shining. Lots of people about. It was great to sit outside and do some people watching. Service was friendly and efficient. Bone china service, generous pots of tea, and scones the size that John Lewis used to provide when they were generous. Excellent!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Two_Fogies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“very helpfull owner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

on entry was greeted by the owner very nice woman when I mentioned gluten free for my wife she was more than helpful, soups,, breads, cakes, was very nice and well presented, very clean café and staff were helpful come back again

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jk11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ignored!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Have on previous visits enjoyed our food, experience here. However yesterday 2/08/14 & it wasn't busy by any means. We sat down upstairs, no menus on table, we were the only ones up there, no staff anywhere. Another table of four came and sat down, waitress appeared gave them menus, looked at us completely ignored us!!! Waited a couple of minutes, were we invisible? So we got up and left, feeling fed up!
So went next door cafe 76 & had a lovely lunch there feeling like we were valued as a customer. We won't be returning to the three sheep again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Three Sheep Tea Rooms also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Three Sheep Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing