We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to visit and also to try and catch a fish for tea!”
Review of Kilnsey Park

Kilnsey Park
Ranked #7 of 41 things to do in Skipton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kilnsey Park is a family visitor attraction in the heart of the beautiful Yorkshire Dales. Spend a day with us exploring and having fun – you can catch a fish, watch our red squirrels play and then enjoy a meal in our cosy cafe/restaurant! Kilnsey Park offers activities for all the family including fun fishing, friendly farm animals, an adventure playground and a nature trail with butterfly garden and rare orchids. We also offer high quality angling in two spring fed lakes for those wanting to catch a fish in this stunning location. Seasonal events and treasure trails mean that there’s always something going on.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely place to visit and also to try and catch a fish for tea!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Great hands on activity. Nice walks too. Good cafe/restaurant and pleasant shop. Beware if you catch a fish you have to land it and pay for it!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    61
    17
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing place”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Always take friends here,the scenery is out of this world,and really great food,don't miss the homemade cakes and dinners.
They have alot of out door seating which is good in summer,and the walk around the trout farm is very good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 464Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good fun”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Popped in again this weekend. We try and go at least once a year. Great fun catching fish. It is a little expensive as it costs 6 pound per rod/person and spectators have to pay £1 too. Plus the fish cost about £2.00 each. But it's such good fun. Kids love it. Would recommend just getting the one rod between you, if there are just a few of you. Later we had a fish platter in the cafe. Prawns, trout, smoked salmon etc, excellent value, really tasty. Love this place can't wait to go back. Looking forward to fresh grilled trout tonight.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“kids cant go wrong here”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

a great place to visit, the views are out of this world,great for familys , we did the trout fishing with my grandson.so much fun and you catch them to . you pay for what you catch, great shop to and good cafe, a must to visit.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank davidlchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A brilliant day out for the kids”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Went to Kilnsey Park on Sunday with the family and had a wonderful day out. The picturesque setting makes this day out one to remember. We tried the fun trout fishing with my little boy and he loved it. Obviously you have to keep what you catch. We caught 4 trout and it came to £10 which is very reasonable compared to shop prices. They clean the trout for you but you have to bop them over the head so be prepared! We then did the trail which is great for kids where they can feed the giant trout if the ducks don't get there first. There are also pigs , red squirrels and goats on the trail. All the staff are very helpful and polite. I never tried the cafe but it seemed very popular when we were there. Also plenty of fishermen fly fishing there on their lakes. I would highly recommend this as a speculations family day out.

Helpful?
Thank IanWoollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilnsey Park also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Kilnsey Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing