We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best curry around!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mastab's Indian Resturant & Takeaway

Mastab's Indian Resturant & Takeaway
Ranked #17 of 147 Restaurants in Skipton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Asian, Pakistani, Bangladeshi, Indian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best curry around!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Absolutely love it at Mastabs! Food is great and really good value for money!
Service is fantastic, really friendly staff!
Definitely worth a visit! :)

Helpful?
2 Thank xxemmajaynexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    34
    10
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“lovely indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

just spent a night in skipton ,and after reading the good reviews in here we decided to try this indian . we were not dissappointed it was full when we first went in so we came back forty minutes later and were given a table . the service and food were excellent and reasonable priced .probably one of the nicest indians we have had .

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 878gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Called in here for dinner as (a)it was very close to our hotel & (b) appeared well-populated which is usually a good sign.
Seated & given menus. 4 poppadums arrived which we hadn't ordered and we managed 1 between us.
Shared a starter of chicken liver tikka which was good.
I chose a Jalfrezi which was excellent, hot & spicy & Mrs D, as ever, a Vindaloo to aid comparisons. She declared it excellent, very hot & spices well balanced.
Drink prices were competitive.
On paying the very reasonable bill (which did not include any poppadums) we asked about the possibility of some ice cubes for a nightcap in the hotel. A very helpful chap returned with a large plastic bag of ice & even provided a little something to go with it! What great service.
Would head straight back here if in town again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin_and_Gilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best curry for miles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

By far the nicest curry I have ever had. After visiting several indian restaurants after having the standards set so high by mastabs, nothing ever seems as nice. The staff and atmosphere are incredibly welcoming and the value for money is great. 10/10, can't go anywhere else for curry now!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank taylorkirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely satisfied customer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have been coming to mastabs now for many years and I am repeatedly impressed by the quality of food and the overwhelmingly friendly customer service. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Skipton as you will be hard pressed to find this anywhere else!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashhockey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mastab's Indian Resturant & Takeaway also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Mastab's Indian Resturant & Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing