We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal dining al fresco”

Skipton Pie and Mash Shop
Ranked #7 of 154 Restaurants in Skipton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Skipton Pie and Mash Restaurant is one of the only places to sit and eat traditional pie and mash in the North. Why not come down to the cafe today and see what all the hype is about. We pride ourself on top quality food, freshly prepared from local produce. We invite you to come and enjoy one of today's specials, at the best cafe in Skipton, North Yorkshire. All our pies are homemade using local, fresh produce. We're sure you'll agree our pies are full of meat and other delicious produce. Eat in or takeaway.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lovely meal dining al fresco”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Does what it says in the name. Lovely pie, mash and mushy peas, sat outside, we really enjoyed. If you want pie and mash go there. Nothing more to add.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    127
    33
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Super!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Visited skipton for the canal festival.had a fantastic lunch at the pie and mash cafe.the pies are scrumptious. Had the beef and ale pie .Full to the top with beef.the mash was loverly and creamy.best pie iv had in a long while.a must for a visit if you are in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank thweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“SIMPLE BUT SCRUMPTIOUS”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Visited Skipton for the day and came across Pie and Mash. What a find - sat outside in the sunshine eating home made pie, chips and peas with a beer - delicious!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanniejeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's a brilliant find”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This place is brilliant from the prefect food, to the excellent hosts. My mother is gluten free and they even cater for this. For those who have given less than 5, I would say they were having a bad day. Because now I wouldn't go anywhere else in this wonderful village.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

What an excellent place to eat. The service was excellent and the pies were superb. I would recommend this if you are visiting Skipton.

Helpful?
2 Thank casbas54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skipton Pie and Mash Shop also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Skipton Pie and Mash Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing