We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Herriots Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Devonshire Fell Hotel(Burnsall)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel(Burnsall)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dalesgate Hotel(Keighley)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
450
292
85
38
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
450
292
85
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrhubarb restaurantopposite the railway stationwine and dinelovely hotelroom overlooking the canalno lifttown centreevening mealbar areasaturday nightshort breakcanal towpathbreakfast menuskipton castlefood was fantasticyorkshire breakfastsingle room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My stay at Herriots exceeded my expectations, especially considering the price.
The room was very pleasent with a fireplace and some flowers placed around to decorate it. Yes, it was a bit womanly but it was like a home comfort rather than the clinical rooms I'm used to. The restaurant was exceptional at both dinner and breakfast.

Everyone was very friendly and I would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHunter656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Second stay at the Herriot and to say the welcome back was fantastic,excellent room and great food.a credit to all her riots staff.good parking,easy walking distance into skip ton along the canal..also very cose to rail station and the local bus station.

Room Tip: Try and get room 24.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Booked the Stay, Wine and Dine deal, which was excellent value. 2 course meal with a bottle of wine in the evening, food was excellently presented, good quality and very tasty. Had planned to go into town after our meal, but decided to stay in the bar to chill instead, as there was a good choice of beers and cocktails.

Good variety of choice on the breakfast menu, rooms were nicely presented, modern bathroom with shower and corner bath.

Couldn't fault it for a nice evening away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We decided spur of the moment for a weekend away, found this hotel on one of the hotel comparison sites. Read the reviews and booked it!
We were not disappointed, on arrival after a 2 hour drive we told that our room had been upgraded, brilliant!
The hotel is an ideal base for anything in the Dales.
Staff friendly, breakfast was good and the restaurant/bar are very nice surroundings.
Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swana2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I went here with my other half and we had a fantastic time!
The selection of sandwiches, scones and cakes was great and the mulled wine was a nice treat!
All of the staff were friendly and helpful.
Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank keelie265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews