We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rendezvous Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Skipton(Skipton)(Great Value!)
US$98
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$495
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Devonshire Fell Hotel(Burnsall)
US$310
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalesgate Hotel(Keighley)
US$98
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel(Burnsall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,281)
Filter reviews
1,281 results
Traveller rating
581
417
188
65
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
417
188
65
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiesthe baby swan restaurantoverlooking the canaldance weekendsteam roomconservatory restaurantbreakfast and dinnernice walkthe leeds liverpool canalcanal banklovely hotelroad sidebuffet stylehotel is situatedroom was largetow pathfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,037 - 1,042 of 1,281 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

For a 3 star hotel the Rendezvous Hotel really is excellent value. The food is high quality and there is plenty of it, both for breakfast and dinner. Excellent staff, all eager to please. My wife and I stayed 6 nights in September and very much enjoyed our stay. Our room was on the ground floor and we found it very comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlooking the canal are quieter than those at the front overlooking the road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I spent a week at the Rendezvous earlier in the year. The rooms are clean and well presented and the facilities are adequate. The food and dining area were very nice indeed with views over the canal and fields.I visited on business so i can`t comment on the surrounding area but i can see this would make a good `base` for exploring the Dales. Skipton is a five minute drive away by car. An enjoyable stay and i would be happy to re visit.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the hotel are quieter and have better views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SecurityStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We spent a week here on BB&D thanks to hubby winning a competition draw. I was dreading staying in one place for a week as we usually move around on holiday. However, the friendly attentiveness of the staff & the comfortable room made our stay very pleasurable. We had a standard room overlooking the canal - quiet, I guess the road view rooms may be noisier. Having said that the Sat night was disturbed by rowdy revellers at a charity do, shouting in the corridor.
Room was huge with sofa & big bed. Bathroom standard with shower & lovely heated floor. Bonus was being able to adjust heat in room whenever. Have stayed in too many places where heat comes on at certain time & can't be changed. Ironing board & trouser press not much use to we outdoor types but would have appreciated a fridge to keep soya milk for early morning/night drinks. All kept spotlessly clean by efficient cleaning staff.
Restaurant was a special place with very friendly staff & good selection of food both at breakfast & evening meal. If you have dietary needs call them to make sure they get the stuff in beforehand (can cater for gluten & dairy free if they know).
Hotel & restaurant cater well for groups & there were 2 walking groups, a foreign group & a wedding party in during the week - obviously popular!
This is a family run hotel & the owner is often around particularly at breakfast. He's a friendly chap & keen for his customers to be comfortable which we were!
As for the location, it's on the edge of Skipton, near enough to walk & close to ring road & main roads to all the places nearby. Regular market held in town centre & both bus & train stations easily accessible. We had a wonderful week. Thank you Bill & Lyndsey for the parts you played.

Room Tip: choose a canal room or go for one of the posher ones! end of corridor rooms are the quietest.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattrhimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

stayed here for one night to attend a charity function. Its just to dated and not worth the price. You can see the staff are doing there best and were friendly but its decor, colour scheme and smell remind you of an old folks home. Stayed in a room that had one velux window and the seal had gone on it so was xcompletely misted up inside. Needs some tlc this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonic35362016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My mother and I have just spent a great 3 nights at this hotel and couldnt fault it. We had a lovely room overlooking the canal, super food, and fantastic staff. All for an unbelievably low price, thanks to the over 60s deal. We will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WallsendPensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews