We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant family christmas day meal at the rendezvous skipton.”
Review of Rendezvous Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Skipton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Just had a lovelyfamily christmas day meal and christmas sing song Santa too for the kids even arrived on the canal with all the presents, staff great couldn't fault it food great looking forward to newyears eve hope it's as good .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jiggys09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

826 - 832 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

unfortunately we only stayed one night but would have gladly spent the week there,Everything better than expected food in particular excellent,We cannot praise the hotel enough,Looking forward to going back soon

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We went back for our Anniversary and yet again we had a brilliant relaxing time. Keep up the good work. So friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. The meal we had was excellent. The room large and comfy. Will be going back soon.

Room Tip: At the back overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scoobysue_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Booked this for our wedding anniversary. Reception very welcoming, early check in request which was adhered to, had to wait 10 mins but we were served coffee .... Room 412 lovely views over the canal and the dales, spacious room at the end of the corridor so no noise, lovely walk in shower/wet room. Staff were extremely friendly. We booked evening dinner, but upgraded to the extravaganza, well worth it, the food and service was excellent, and it was in lovely surroundings in the baby swan restaurant overlooking the canal. The pianist was good too. Afterwards we watched the show in the ballroom. Reception was beautiful with 2 grand Christmas trees on each side of the staircase. Breakfast was good too, lots of choice and again staff very friendly. We also used the leisure facilities before we left, a couple of the locker doors hanging off but everything else was fine and clean. The walk into skipton is 1 mile along the Canal, but as it had been heavy rain the night before it was very muddy, would be beautiful in summer. The lovely ending to the weekend was the torch procession down skipton high street leading to the church for carols. Will we come back, yes we will and plan to do so in spring. Even the proprietor walks round speaking to guests

Room Tip: Our room was 412 and lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Had a great one night break here and found everything was great, nice clean, spacious studio. Odd concept bath and shower in the sane room however it worked for us. Staff very friendly and hospitable, so made the one night even better.

Nice walk along the cancel into Skipton, took us about 15 mins, but I would advise stout shoes if doing this, as it was muddy when we did it.

Would I stay again - yes, very comfy and friendly hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Business trip in November 2013.

Reception was welcoming, room was basic but clean, tidy and well presented. The location was ideal for our requirements as very central - lovely views of the yorkshire dales.

One negative point is that the walls between rooms must be very thin as I could hear the party in the next room wandering about and watching TV.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayleighMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Just got back from another wonderful weekend at the Rendezvous.

The hotel is as good as ever, the food was delicious and every single one of the staff was polite, friendly and so very nice – what a superb team they have! I am very fortunate in that I have travelled extensively and have been lucky enough to have stayed at some of the most beautiful hotels and lodges in the world. No matter how fab the hotel or how wonderful the food, there is one single thing that can make the most stunning hotel an awful experience and the most humble establishment a delight and that’s is the staff. They can make or break a hotel and the Rendezvous team are a real asset.

My room (501) was huge and the bed one of the best I have slept in. They also have a beauty room and hairdressers and we had booked in advance to spend the Saturday afternoon having a pampering session with nails and hair done - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skipton
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
220 reviews
1.2 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
846 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
6.8 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
296 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 33 in Skipton
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel

Address: Keighley Road, Skipton BD23 2TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Skipton
Price Range: £77 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family run hotel on the outskirts of the delightful market town of Skipton - gateway to the Dales, offers the best in Yorkshire hospitality - with staff who really do care! Guests return time and again, whether it's for business or leisure, because we offer warmth and a genuine professional hospitality. Dine in our canalside Baby Swan restaurant where a stream of activity keeps you entertained. We are proud of our restaurant, offering straightforward, honest to goodness food, cooked by a dedicated team supporting local suppliers. We've a fantastic gym, swimming pool, sauna, steam room, spa pool and one mile walk on the towpath of the beautiful Leeds-Liverpool canal into the delightful Dales market town of Skipton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous At Skipton Hotel Skipton
Rendezvous Hotel Skipton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing