We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic valentines stay”
Review of Rendezvous Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Skipton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

First impressions was that Rendezvous was a very warm and welcoming place. The reception staff were more than helpful and very friendly, it was so nice to go to a place where every member of staff smiled. The meal at The Baby Swan resturant was fantastic very tasty indeed and the romantic setting looking over the canal whilst listening to the pianist made it a very memorable evening. The breakfast was also very tasty especially the scrambled egg, and once again the staff were all very attentive and friendly. The room we stayed in was 214 a very large, lovely clean room, very quiet just perfect for a romantic break away. We will definitely be back and recommend to family and friends. Thanks to everyone for making our first time away (in wait for it 13 years) a lovely experience.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank loubylou36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

841 - 847 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

My husband and I stayed for 1 night whilst attending a wedding nearby.

We got to the room to discover it was a twin, I rang reception who managed to move us to a double room. It was in the attic! An unusual room with open plan bathroom and living/bedroom space but more than adequate for our stay.

The breakfast the next morning wasn't much to write home about. A selection of cooked items and some cerals and juice. The staff in the breakfast room were slow, we weren't offered tea or coffee we had to ask for it and they didn't clear the table when the plates started to pile up.

The reception staff were lovely, very helpful and friendly.

If you need somewhere to stay in Skipton and are not looking for anything fancy this is the place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLA07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing day/night..... Stayed in the "best room in the house", it was amazing..... Evening meal and breakfast over looking the canal was lovely, with great service. Will be visiting again, and would highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lea78nne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

First impression realy good efficient happy receptionist, stayed in room 507 connely suite, lovely warm room large bathroom . Restaurant realy great food , food well presented not overly fancy, breakfast buffet style all hot perfectly cooked .there was an entertainment evening friday , large wedding saturday evening bar enitialy busy but as they went to there respective function rooms it didn't impinge on the other guests no noise brilliantly organisation. All staff excellent hope the management appreciate who they have got.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Booked this break blindly off the Internet. 2 nights DB&B. On arrival the hotel looks great, between a main road and the canal. Our room was clean and spacious but was on the main road side (which I had booked - a standard double ) and up in the eaves with only a velux window - affording no soundproofing from the traffic noise. I should have asked to move rooms because it was quite noisy and after the first night I realised that the hotel was probably not even a quarter full so there would have been other available rooms. If I was the management and the hotel was that quiet I would have probably offered a complimentary up grade anyway to canal side or a suite just for the goodwill during the winter months ! I just didn't understand using those rooms when other standard rooms would have been available. So now having stayed here I would advise anyone to ask for a lower floored room. The double glazing may be better
. We used the leisure facilities. All in working order and very good. The dinner at night was great. Food really, really lovely. Breakfast was not cooked as well but was still nice. The public areas are spacious and bright. It's a nice hotel. The staff were all very pleasant. We would defo go back, just in a different room !
Skipton is really nice. Walked into town via the tow path or the road. Easy flat walk.

Room Tip: Book a lower ground room with a proper window - not a velux. Upgrade to canal side as the road at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isaac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed here for the first time to enjoy the Hogmany of 2013. This hotel and its wonderful staff gave us the best new years celebrations we have had in a long time. We have already booked for next year. The only COMPLAINT we have (are you reading this Malcolm?)is that we did not get to meet the Chef and his kitchen staff so that we could congratulate them on the quality, variety and presentation of all our meals. :-). We stayed on the 2nd floor overlooking the canal in a room that was spacious and well equipped and were not disturbed by any of the late revelers.
The entertainment was vibrant, colourful and very professional with the M.C. Malcolm (one of the owners of this family run hotel) providing a masterful break between the acts adding to the quality of the whole event. Well done to all

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adoks1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Second visit to this hotel and its was even better than the first time. Everyone so helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious and very clean and tidy. Only thing we would change would be the breakfast. We preferred the eat as much as you want breakfast like we had on our last visit. Recommend this hotel to all and cant wait to go back again next year.
Thanks to all at the Rendezvous Skipton.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skipton
1.2 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
852 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
223 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
12.6 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel

Address: Keighley Road, Skipton BD23 2TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Skipton
Price Range: £76 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family run hotel on the outskirts of the delightful market town of Skipton - gateway to the Dales, offers the best in Yorkshire hospitality - with staff who really do care! Guests return time and again, whether it's for business or leisure, because we offer warmth and a genuine professional hospitality. Dine in our canalside Baby Swan restaurant where a stream of activity keeps you entertained. We are proud of our restaurant, offering straightforward, honest to goodness food, cooked by a dedicated team supporting local suppliers. We've a fantastic gym, swimming pool, sauna, steam room, spa pool and one mile walk on the towpath of the beautiful Leeds-Liverpool canal into the delightful Dales market town of Skipton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous At Skipton Hotel Skipton
Rendezvous Hotel Skipton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing