We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”
Review of Rendezvous Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Skipton
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed for one night for a wedding function,Sunday to Monday. The Hotel is located on the old road about a mile out of Skipton and appears to be a converted mill.iIt backs on to the Leeds Liverpool canal and has the dining room room facing the canal and the hills making for a pleasant outlook.Every thing was great we occupied one of the front road facing rooms which had slight road noise, the room had a single and a double bed and was very spacious clean and tidy as was the whole of the Hotel.We had breakfast,luncheon and an evening meal during our stay and all were of good quality and good proportions. We did not try any of the leisure facilities.
At breakfast we were approached by the owner and by his demeanour it was apparent this was a usual occurrence.We would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: The front rooms are roadside but it is not an exceptionally busy road at night so not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyWhizz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    371
    161
    61
    28
See reviews for
155
516
24
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many many times, the leisure centre has had an overhaul and is a delight to relax in. We have all types of rooms that were always clean and tidy, but on the Xmas package we had 3 rooms, 2 that were joining, all were spacious and comfortable, with 4 teenagers in tow they accommodated us fantastically. It was an expensive package, but for 6 over Xmas it was made extra special. The food was fantastic everyday, and served by friendly staff, although one or two spoke limited English. As we had an annexe coir door to ourselves it was quiet at night, but we never had a problem with noise on our previous stays either. Would recommend.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sinders74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnybridge bridge
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I can't make up my mind about this hotel , our 1st room was overlooking the main road with all the noise of a busy road the bed was a brick that hurt my hips like camping ,the room was really warm with no air so a window had to be open. 2nd room was the opposite ,same floor but overlooking the canal very quite air conditioned with comfy beds . The rooms are spotless large and quiet the hotel as a whole is of a very high standard staff are brilliant changing our room no problem . The dilemma for me was the hotel was empty so if another room had not been available I could not have taken a second night in the first room as it was as bad as I've ever had Meals in the little swan restaurant were very good if a little slow to serve . I would use this hotel again if a canal room was available .

Room Tip: Overlooking the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loftyviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Needed a hotel for a night at short notice and found ourselves paying £95 for one night without breakfast. On this basis the hotel was poor value for money. Road side room was very noisy due to traffic even on a Sunday morning. No air con in room so had to have velux window open as room was so hot. Furnishings are showing real signs of wear and paint is peeling on woodwork in places. Bathroom door in 403 is in poor state, hardboard cover is peeling of and has dirty black rough edges. Suite is pale grey in colour which tells you when it was put in. Bad small from sink when used, smelled like drains. Some black mould on tiles and silver colour on shower rail peeling off, over bath shower door is plastic and loose. Reception Staff were neither friendly or unwelcoming just did job in perfunctory manner although on checkout there was a blonde lady who made up for others. On plus side Bed was comfy with a choice of pillows, towels clean and above average size, bathroom had underfloor heating which was a nice touch. Didn't use bar but heard others commenting on layout and understaffing on busy nights. Over all would not use this hotel again, there are better nearby when looking again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fromhome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel on Friday 28th March. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. the room was spotless and very comfortable. The service in the restaurant at breakfast was first class and the selection of food on offer was first class.
The staff at this hotel deserve praise because their customer service and focus is excellent.

Room Tip: Plenty of free parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton-le-Moor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Business .. Good access on outskirts of Skipton and useful rooms for meetings. Good location if wanting to explore the Dales. Restaurant provided good menu choice and well prepared food for dinner. Disappointed that although early to breakfast the hot buffet seemed to have already been sat there some time.

Room Tip: Have one that looks out to canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avocettoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just returned from a line-dancing weekend at this hotel. I go on lots of these weekends and this hotel is by far the best. Because of this I decided to stay an extra night. The rooms, food and staff are all first rate and the canal side location is a bonus. Be warned however, that if you are on Vodafone mobile network, it doesn't work anywhere in the Skipton area. In my case this was a distinct advantage and made for a totally uninterrupted weekend. .

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view room - my friend and I stayed in Room 212 and woke up to the sun streaming in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enid734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skipton
1.2 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
791 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
200 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
7.3 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
6.9 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel

Property: Rendezvous Hotel
Address: Keighley Road, Skipton BD23 2TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Skipton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family run hotel on the outskirts of the delightful market town of Skipton - gateway to the Dales, offers the best in Yorkshire hospitality - with staff who really do care! Guests return time and again, whether it's for business or leisure, because we offer warmth and a genuine professional hospitality. Dine in our canalside Baby Swan restaurant where a stream of activity keeps you entertained. We are proud of our restaurant, offering straightforward, honest to goodness food, cooked by a dedicated team supporting local suppliers. We've a fantastic gym, swimming pool, sauna, steam room, spa pool and one mile walk on the towpath of the beautiful Leeds-Liverpool canal into the delightful Dales market town of Skipton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous At Skipton Hotel Skipton
Rendezvous Hotel Skipton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing