We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value For Money”
Review of Rendezvous Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Skipton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Value For Money”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had a one night stay for 4 of us rooms very clean our room in particular was lovely n spacious up on top floor other room not as nice but ok n clean. Drinks a little on expensive side set menu for the tribute evening same as always, maybe a choice would be better possible pre-order would do it. Fabulous breakfast and leisure facilities. Hotel Staff lovely and very courteous apart from some bar staff (lounge area/afternoon) service with a smile and go that extra mile to help!!! Would definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happysoul63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    367
    158
    61
    28
See reviews for
156
504
24
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We had hoped to have a week's holiday in the Yorkshire Dales. So I Googled 'luxury hotels in the Yorkshire Dales' and the Rendezvous was one of the hotels that came up. We had never heard of it and had certainly never stayed there before.

'Luxury' it wasn't, but it was a nice, comfortable stay. The hotel is clean, the beds are very comfortable, and the cooked breakfast buffet is excellent. The staff are very helpful and the proprietor/manager is always available to help.

The hotel's restaurant, Baby Swan, is open for breakfast and dinner and offers good food in a beautiful setting.

Overall the price is right and we were very happy with our 'find'.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chiantiesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for a dance weekend held in the hotel which included breakfast and dinner. It's a lovely hotel with great staff and very good food all served piping hot at more or less the same time to around 150 hungry dancers!
The room was large and well maintained with a gorgeous view over the canal and fields. The ballroom is absolutely beautiful with a fantastic dance floor- a great venue for a dance weekend but equally for a relaxing break enjoying the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GladsManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here for a 2 night DBB midweek break and were not disappointed !
Fabulous location on the side of the Leeds-Liverpool canal - restaurant overlooked the farms opposite and provided pleasant views as you dined on some lovely, piping hot food. Good evening menu and fabulous breakfasts - a big thank you to the breakfast team for the best poached eggs we have eaten during many hotel stays up and down the country.
All staff were warm, friendly and engaging, and they made you feel part of the 'family'. Nothing was too much trouble.
Good leisure centre and very clean - the same could be said for all parts of the hotel.
Great walk into Skipton on the canal towpath - plenty to see along the route - baby swans, ducks, geese and the heron, who seemed to be following our route on one of the trips.
All in all one of the best 2 night breaks we have experienced - we will be back !

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to have one of the rooms on the canal side - very quiet and awoke to a beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evertonhse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We held our civil marriage ceremony, afternoon reception and evening celebration at the Rendezvous on Sat 3rd May.
We had a perfect day.
This was not by accident - right from the outset, Lindsay, the events manager, advised and guided us through all the options available to determine exactly what it was we wanted.
Throughout the day itself she was at hand to make sure that everything ran smoothly, nothing was too much trouble.
The fact that she was in complete control meant that we could enjoy the day without a care.
A lot of our guests stayed at the hotel and they too were very complimentary.
Lindsay may have stood out simply because we dealt with her more, but ALL the staff were a credit to the business, from the reception staff to the unseen kitchen staff who served up an excellent meal for 200 people with quiet efficiency.
It was obviously an important day in our lives and neither of us can see, even in hindsight, how the day could have been better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a dance weekend. Absolutely first class. Huge room, beautiful view over the Leeds Liverpool canal. Food excellent and dance floor fabulous. Plus the best dawn chorus I've heard for ages :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We spent a night here and had a super spacious room. The location and views over the canal and countryside were lovely. The food was very good and the staff very helpful and pleasant. Great location for touring the Dales and Skipton itself is a lovely interesting town.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel overlooking the canal are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HH312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skipton
1.2 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
782 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
196 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
7.3 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 33 in Skipton
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel

Property: Rendezvous Hotel
Address: Keighley Road, Skipton BD23 2TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Skipton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family run hotel on the outskirts of the delightful market town of Skipton - gateway to the Dales, offers the best in Yorkshire hospitality - with staff who really do care! Guests return time and again, whether it's for business or leisure, because we offer warmth and a genuine professional hospitality. Dine in our canalside Baby Swan restaurant where a stream of activity keeps you entertained. We are proud of our restaurant, offering straightforward, honest to goodness food, cooked by a dedicated team supporting local suppliers. We've a fantastic gym, swimming pool, sauna, steam room, spa pool and one mile walk on the towpath of the beautiful Leeds-Liverpool canal into the delightful Dales market town of Skipton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous At Skipton Hotel Skipton
Rendezvous Hotel Skipton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing