We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent and clean hotel - good value for money”
Review of Rendezvous Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Skipton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good value for money - nice friendly staff and clean rooms. Nothing to shout about and nothing to criticise. A sound hotel in good location for any visitor to North Yorkshire and please note ....the curry house next door was excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madmagic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

811 - 817 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lovely clean, welcoming hotel, very friendly staff!
Bedroom large and airy with underfloor heating in the bathroom...luxury!
Had a canal side view in the restaurant - evening meal (obviously no view as dark!), all 3 courses served beautifully and tasted out of this world - steak cooked to perfection, despite the fact that there was also a black tie sit down dinner event going on as well! Breakfast was buffet style but all fresh, nothing dried up or frazzled. Superb view, canal side, saw a barge go past and also lucky enough to see a kingfisher - amazing!
Also had lovely cards to slip over your drink glass saying "Please don't touch .....gone to wee wee" Excellent, really appealed to my sense of humour!! Sadly didn't get to use the spa : (
The only critism would have to be that it was too hot, wouldn't like to pay their electric bill!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel last night with my fiancé, we stayed in the Best Room in The House, our only negative comments on the room are that they provide a fridge but do not place the complimentary water within it or provide fresh milk, so you arrive to an empty fridge with warm bottled water and milk cartons, the only other comment on the room would be paying for the 'best room in the house' I would have expected this to be situated on the 'prettier' side of the hotel with the canal view, which would have made the room even nicer. It was not so much the room that let the hotel down but everything else! We were not offered a table in the restaurant on arrival so once settled in the room we enquired ourselves and we're told it could be over an hour wait, we decided to opt for room service which is charged at £5 the food arrived within half an hour, there was only one set of cutlery and the food looked like what can only be described as slop in a bowl (not even matching bowls) we ate the food and would not describe the food as restaurant standard. There was a beer festival on at the hotel which did mean a lot of drunk people scattered around the hotel which did have an impact the relaxing atmosphere we were looking for whilst enjoying a drink on the lovely sun terrace on the second floor. I would like to mention the two gentlemen working in the restaurant last night who were lovely to my fiancé, his cigarettes went missing and they were more than happy to help him with his after dinner nicotine fix when he asked! Overall the room was lovely but looking back at the stay in general it was defiantly not worth the £185 paid for bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emiily1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A group of us got a great deal for a three night stay incorporating a gala tribute night. Great for the money. Staff were very friendly and obliging. Internet connection a nightmare as is phone reception in this area. Maddening if you are a group trying to stay in touch. Location excellent. Food above average.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Linnyloo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I came here with my family we booked two rooms. We were stopping over for my aunts funeral. The hotel was inviting the staff were friendly and efficient the rooms were nice the food was good. We really enjoyed our stay and my family held the funeral tea here as we'll a 3 course meal for over a 100 people it was excellent carnt fault it will be back again wouldn't stop anywhere else in Skipton

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had a one night stay for 4 of us rooms very clean our room in particular was lovely n spacious up on top floor other room not as nice but ok n clean. Drinks a little on expensive side set menu for the tribute evening same as always, maybe a choice would be better possible pre-order would do it. Fabulous breakfast and leisure facilities. Hotel Staff lovely and very courteous apart from some bar staff (lounge area/afternoon) service with a smile and go that extra mile to help!!! Would definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happysoul63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We had hoped to have a week's holiday in the Yorkshire Dales. So I Googled 'luxury hotels in the Yorkshire Dales' and the Rendezvous was one of the hotels that came up. We had never heard of it and had certainly never stayed there before.

'Luxury' it wasn't, but it was a nice, comfortable stay. The hotel is clean, the beds are very comfortable, and the cooked breakfast buffet is excellent. The staff are very helpful and the proprietor/manager is always available to help.

The hotel's restaurant, Baby Swan, is open for breakfast and dinner and offers good food in a beautiful setting.

Overall the price is right and we were very happy with our 'find'.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chiantiesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skipton
1.2 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
864 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
7 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
233 reviews
7.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
840 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Old Stone Trough
The Old Stone Trough
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel

Address: Keighley Road, Skipton BD23 2TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Skipton
Price Range: £79 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family run hotel on the outskirts of the delightful market town of Skipton - gateway to the Dales, offers the best in Yorkshire hospitality - with staff who really do care! Guests return time and again, whether it's for business or leisure, because we offer warmth and a genuine professional hospitality. Dine in our canalside Baby Swan restaurant where a stream of activity keeps you entertained. We are proud of our restaurant, offering straightforward, honest to goodness food, cooked by a dedicated team supporting local suppliers. We've a fantastic gym, swimming pool, sauna, steam room, spa pool and one mile walk on the towpath of the beautiful Leeds-Liverpool canal into the delightful Dales market town of Skipton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous At Skipton Hotel Skipton
Rendezvous Hotel Skipton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing