We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalesgate Hotel(Keighley)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Devonshire Fell Hotel(Burnsall)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,281)
Filter reviews
1,281 results
Traveller rating
581
417
188
65
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
417
188
65
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiesthe baby swan restaurantoverlooking the canaldance weekendsteam roomconservatory restaurantbreakfast and dinnernice walkthe leeds liverpool canalcanal banklovely hotelroad sidebuffet stylehotel is situatedroom was largetow pathfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,281 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed on and off for 9 nights and had a retirement function here. Great place to stay good facilities fantastic food great staff free parking free wifi what more could people ask for?
The views over the canal when eating in swan restaurant should win over even the most difficult to please.
Particularly helpful are Chris Rushton and Lindsay Muller who are great addition to the team.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scrooge736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was our second stay at The Rendezvous and it was just as good as the first. We enjoyed it so much we're going again at the end of July. This is a very friendly family run hotel and the staff are excellent. The breakfast is one of the best we've had in any hotel and the dinner is just as good (very reasonably priced too) We like the location at the side of the canal which allows walking on the tow path into town, perfect after a meal in the canal side conservatory restaurant. Our room was clean and very spacious but the bed did sqeak unfortunataley. We were assured this would be put right. It didn't happen during our stay but has not put us off going back. Rooms on the road side do suffer from traffic noise from the busy A6131 Keighley Road so if you're bothered by noise make sure you book a canal side room. All in all it is hard to fault the place and we are looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Go for a canal view room. They are much quieter and have nicer views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed one night with wife and sis/bro in law. Fancied a short break near a busy enough village and Skipton is ideal. We arrived early so could not book in which is fair enough, we left car in car park and walked along the canal tow path into Skipton, a 20 minute pleasant flat walk. Market on Saturday so centre was busy and its all decked out ready to receive a leg of the Tour de France cycle race. Walked back to hotel and checked in. Room was on 4th floor, and pleasantly surprised by large room with feature bath in the bedroom. Velux window for great light and fresh air. Room was clean with comfortable bed. We visited Copper Dragon brewery 5 minutes from the hotel, great selection of beers and a very surprising modern and chic place to eat. All in all, hotel is well positioned and a great hub to visit Skipton and its surrounding area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mackem73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

What makes the Rendezvous a good venue for family gatherings are the large lounge areas in the reception area and the bar. We easily managed to arrange seating for 21 people, without disrupting others.

The location on the outskirts of Skipton is good. It is a pleasant walk on the canal towpath into the town center and well placed for days out into the dales.

The rooms are of a reasonable quality for the money and offer a number of different configurations e.g, twin, double or family. It is definitely worth trying to book a canal view room as these are much quieter. Also if a function is taking place it can also be a little noisy in some of the 3rd floor rooms.

Since our last visit a couple of years ago the bathrooms have been updated with walk in showers and these are a big improvement.

The buffet breakfast remains good and always offers a good selection, with the buffet being regularly refreshed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Argonaut61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I found this a bit of strange hotel. There was nothing in particular but it was just really dark inside and had steel doors on the rooms........the staff were ok and pleasant enough. Some drinks that are available in the bar are not available in the function room which is a bit weird and they got a sulk on when we asked them if we could have some brought up...that may seem petty I know. The room was large and very clean.....would I stay here again probably not.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ned L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews