We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rendezvous Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Skipton(Skipton)(Great Value!)
US$98
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalesgate Hotel(Keighley)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,284)
Filter reviews
1,284 results
Traveller rating
582
418
189
65
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
418
189
65
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiesthe baby swan restaurantoverlooking the canaldance weekendsteam roomconservatory restaurantbreakfast and dinnernice walkthe leeds liverpool canalcanal banklovely hotelroad sidebuffet stylehotel is situatedroom was largetow pathfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 1,284 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights. We had dinner in the hotel on the first night which was of great standard and was included in the price. The breakfast in the morning was also lovely with plenty of choice. The location was great, walking distance or a short car ride from the town centre and right in front of the canal. Room was clean and spacious with lovely canal views. Pool, spa and gym access were all included.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sions29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Returned to Rendezvous in July and just like previous visits we were not disappointed. The staff in all parts of the hotel are very professional and helpful. The food was of a very high standard and plenty of choice at dinner and breakfast. The room was very hot as there is no air conditioning so it can be difficult to sleep as there is some traffic noise if the window is open.That said, the whole of England was hot in July and Skipton and the Dales were looking their best which is the reason we keep returning.Again a big thanks to all at Rendezvous for another great visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank north1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We ( group of 5 friends) stayed here in May 2010 for a week and enjoyed every second of our stay.We had excellent Breakfast,Array of varieties( being Indian vegeterian, We were happy to find variety of fruits,vegetables,breads,milk,juices,flakes,cereals,beans etc etc..).you will enjoy sitting in the area and ducks,swimming in canal, you can watch small ships,boats passing through the canal.Rooms are neat-clean and have all the facilities.the local market is 6-8 minutes walk away from hotel. you can see beautiful cattles grazing around in the big farm areas.the htel staff is very helping and fulfilled all our request.We got an opportunity to witness local wedding party and it was a awesome experince for us. the good part is everyone is happy and smiling, they greet you and help you.you will feel like home. the 900+ years old beautiful skipton castle is at walking distance and open almost everyday.you can check details on their website.

Room Tip: Choose Canal View Rooms
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SameerKum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our first family-visit to the Rendezvous Hotel in Skipton. Our room was on the road side of the hotel and was very, very noisy. We also happened to stay on one of the hottest days of the year, which, without air-conditioning, left us no choice than to open the windows. This meant a noisy night (traffic was still zooming by late into the night). The hotel is large and easily accessible but is a little run-down and in need of an update. It is a very popular wedding venue and was busy on the night we stayed. The rooms are adequate (apart from the lack of fan/air conditioning) and are farly spacious. We had a family room with a firm, but comfy, double bed, a very soft single bed and bed-settee. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is excellent, served in a conservatory restaurant overlooking the canal. We would recommned this place based on the excellent breakfast, roof-terrace bar (noisy but nice!) and leisure facilities - there's a swimming pool / jacuzzi etc right next door. Avoid the Indian Restaurant (which is located a stones-throw away), as the food there was poor and greasy. I would opt to eat at the hotel itself next time. Good value for money, but not without flaws..

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal, as the rooms on the front of the hotel overlook a busy, main road and it's pretty noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank trolltrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stopped here years ago it was very good then prob slept in the same bed this time , well upgraded to a canal superior apparently got a sofa for the upgrade yeeeh , furniture was old and tatty needs replacing fast ,hotel was dead and feel thus is why I would not go back so why should anyone else there was a minimum 30 guests !! Bar area poor can't see the view for net curtains which seems to be someone's fav . Meal at night was the only positive . Breakfast was over cooked and must off been sat there for hours then u get sat in the conservatory which doubles up as a giant greenhouse to hot to enjoy , staff were very good mind . Key card had to be rescanned 4 times pain in the butt , wifi pants and hardly any vodaphone sig either.. Really they need to invest to get customers coming back and sort the bet curtains out !!

Room Tip: Don't upgrade
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews