We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”
Review of Chinthurst B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chinthurst B&B
Ranked #19 of 32 Skipton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights with my wife, had an excellent mid-week break, nice relaxed atmosphere, lovely rooms and quality breakfast. Only five min' stroll into Skipton so good location, already recommended to friends we will be back !

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms available if your not good with stairs.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed for two nights at Chinthurst and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet and everything worked, especially the shower. Breakfast was very good too with plenty of choice. Having stayed in local hotels the Chinthurst BandB experience was definitely preferable. Hazel is attentive and friendly - when we are next in the area we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

To call this a b&b is not doing it justice. I have stopped in ( boutique ) hotels that have not been a patch on this place. beautifully furnished, fantastic choice at breakfast and a great host, all in an informal and friendly atmosphere. 5 stars.

Room Tip: plenty of downstairs rooms if you struggle with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The house is easy to find, near the centre of Skipton. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner, who took time before we arrived to macke sure we had a rom that was better suited to my husband's fibromylagia. The room was very comfortable, lovely linen and appreciated the the luxurious little touches, like cut glass tumblers. Excellent range of choices for breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marion_baird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

A friendly and well situated guest house with lovely and comfortable rooms, each with its own character. We stayed for 2 nights in September and I loved it. I would definitely go back. Breakfast was generous, with toast and jams , fruit juices, fresh fruit and berries, cereals and a full Yorkshire, inc a veggie version!
The rooms have dvd players and there is a well stocked DVD library with all the latest releases. At night there is access to tea and coffee and wine, beer, soft drinks and snacks by way of an honesty box! Loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirkerska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Fantastic stay, most things have been said about this wonderful guest house which truly deserves its 5 stars the cleanliness, the amazing breakfast and the warm welcome and all the little touches that make it special,so if you think maybe should try it then don't think just do it I'm sure you won't regret it thanks Mary &Ian.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank marie-elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just back from a 2 night stay at the lovely Chinthurst B & B. Every thing was great from the room which was clean and comfortable to the excellent breakfast,t could not ask for more, Skipton is a nice town to visit lots of shops and pubs ( bar meals were good) Can recommend a walk through Skipton woods about an hours gentle stroll will refresh you ( we saw a Kingfisher which made our day) Would defiantly like to return.

Room Tip: we were in the annex which was very quite,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotty4852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skipton hotels
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
218 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 32 in Skipton
678 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#6 of 32 in Skipton
291 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pinfold
The Pinfold
#10 of 32 in Skipton
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chinthurst B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chinthurst B&B

Address: Chinthurst Otley Road, Skipton BD23 1EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Price Range: £65 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chinthurst B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb late Victorian building, renovated to a very high standard and furnished in an Edwardian style. Awarded 5 Star Silver January 2008. Set amidst beautiful gardens, with plenty of on-site parking, all this and only a 2-minute walk from Skipton's bustling high street. All rooms are en-suite, complete with hospitality tray, flat screen TV, HD DVD player, and complimentary DVD library. Computer and Internet access available. Please note we do not take bookings for Saturday nights only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chinthurst B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chinthurst Bed And Breakfast
Chinthurst Hotel Skipton
Chinthurst B&B Skipton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing