We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could wish for from a B&B stay.”
Review of Park Hill B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Hill B&B
Ranked #8 of 32 Skipton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a night en route to the Lakes.We felt the B&B provided everything anyone would want from a short stay.The initial communication with the B&B via e-mail was immediate,the welcome friendly and the atmosphere informal. Information about the amenities was made clear and sound advice offered on eating places in Skipton.Our room was quiet,clean and comfortable. A generous and well presented breakfast was served with a smile. At no time did we feel hurried and we enjoyed moments of relaxed conversation with our hosts. We would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kipanddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Park Hill B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed at Park Hill a few weekends ago for one night. We were in the area to watch a rugby match at Keighley on the Sunday and we wanted to visit Skipton. Park Hill is a fantastic bed and breakfast, possibly one of the best I’ve stayed in. The hosts were friendly and welcoming, the room was spacious and clean and the location was ideal (a short five minute walk into Skipton, although for those less mobile it’s worth pointing out that the walk back to the B and B from town is a little uphill). Skipton is a lovely place, with plenty of shops, nice woodland walks, a castle and a range of restaurants.

Our room overlooked the large garden at the back and it was lovely to relax on the bed, read a book and enjoy the warmth of the setting sun through the window. The room was equipped with everything you would need for an enjoyable stay, including a decanter of sherry (I’m not a sherry drinker, but it was a very nice touch). The hosts have a fridge on the landing area, where guests can purchase drinks and snacks (they have an honesty tin where you pay) and you can help yourself to bottled water and fresh milk. I think this is something that all B and B’s could benefit from, a really nice touch.

Breakfast was delicious, a range of cereals and fresh fruit and a very good full English option (the sausage and black pudding was perfect). I would highly recommend stopping at Park Hill and I imagine it would be a great location for those looking to explore the Yorkshire Dales (I recommend a visit to Settle, Ribblehead and Malham Cove, all great places for walking and some beautiful scenery)

Room Tip: We had a room that overlooked the back garden, it was a nice view out.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_Camper182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The best B&B I have ever stayed at, everything that you needed and more. Very clean and tidy. Breakfast was amazing. Will definitely come back if we are up that way again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I have been visiting Skipton on business regularly for the past eighteen months and was lucky enough to discover Parkhill early on. I must now have stayed ten times or more and Anne and Lindsay have been fantastically welcoming. Others have mentioned the comprehensive breakfast menu and all the small extra touches that make it the standard against which I now measure other B&Bs. I am really sorry that since my work there has finished not to be returning again.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I've stayed at Park Hill twice and will be going back again and again. Skipton is a great place from which to explore the Yorkshire Dales, and Park Hill is ideally situated on a quietish road leading out of town, and with plenty of off street parking. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfasts superb and Anne and Lindsey are great hosts. It's a five minute walk into town (I've timed it) and there are plenty of places to eat and drink. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Managra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We stayed at Park Hill for 8 nights in August 2011 as part of our 3 month UK/Europe adventure. The B&B is in a great location both in terms of it being an easy (and pleasant) walk into Skipton, and as a location for exploring the Dales area and beyond.

Anne and Lindsay were wonderful hosts, both were extemely helpful and went out of their way to assist us (we had traveled from New Zealand and weren't familiar with the area). Lindsays full english breakfast was outstanding - freshly cooked and delicious.

The accommodation is of an extremely high standard and small touches like the fridge upstairs which operates on an honesty basis was a nice touch. We would gladly stay at Park Hill should we return to this beautiful part of the world.
TIP
If you get a chance visit the White Scar Cave - they are close by and the trip into the cave was an amazing experience - Lindsay can fill in the details for you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grantd1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

What can i say? I can only echo the views of the other reviewers. Excellent hospitality all the way through. Anne and Lindsay couldnt do enough for us and the rest of the guests. A cracking breakfast and a good nights sleep. The guest house was situated about 5-10 minutes walk away from the town centre, on a quiet road. Thanks again for a great stay, and not mentioning the pork pie incident!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skipton hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
214 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#5 of 32 in Skipton
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pinfold
The Pinfold
#10 of 32 in Skipton
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hill B&B

Address: 17 Grassington Road, Skipton BD23 1LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Price Range: £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Park Hill Bed And Breakfast
Park Hill Hotel Skipton
Park Hill B&B Skipton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing