We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Walk To Town”
Review of Park Hill B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Hill B&B
Ranked #6 of 32 Skipton B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Short Walk To Town”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

If you want to be very close to Skipton Town Centre but not right in it, then Park Hill B&B would be hard to beat as it is only about 800 yards to the main High Street shops and restaurants. The road, although a through road, only has light traffic (by UK standards) and during the night (9pm to 6pm) hardly anything.

The front two bedrooms have a nice view of a quite large hill which rises up behind the houses on the other side of the road which adds to the country feel. The two bedrooms - front and back - on the left side of the house (looking from the front) are compact but have ample cupboards and nice clean ensuite bathrooms.There is no guest lounge-room so there is not much space to sit and relax. The other two bedrooms - front and back - on the right hand side of the house are larger and the back one even has a 4 poster bed! Both back bedrooms overlook the garden. All windows are double glazed for exellent noise and temperature control.

No need to repeat all the other things in detail. Yes, Anne and Lindsay are very friendly and provide a great breakfast with a lot of variety. Their home is maintained in all areas to a high standard. Off road parking is also good. Wi-Fi is also good. There is also a well stocked 'honesty' fridge and a good range of DVD's to watch from the 26" (maybe bigger) flat panel TV.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back if you don't want to hear any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geordielass2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
134
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Lovely welcome, met at the door. Lovely couple, both very friendly. Great breakfast with a good choice. Room very clean & comfy with excellent bathroom. 5 minute walk from town, which may be a drag for some, but quiet location. Would stop there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ro3ert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Spent 2 nights at Park Hill B&B. Very welcoming, spotlessly clean and a great breakfast. Highly recommended. We will definitely stay again if we come back to Skipton. It's a great location from which you can visit the Dales. Easy access to good pubs and restaurants. Great all round.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

A wonderful 2 night stay. We were made very welcome by our hostess Anne, Unfortunately Lindsay was away the time we were there. When we arrived we parked the car up in the private car park, there is enough space to park at least 8 cars so at least we didn't have to worry about leaving our car on the road. Anne said our room was already ready even though we were a few hours early before check in but we had let her know beforehand that we would be arriving early and she said it was no problem. We were given the choice of two rooms, one at the front of the building which overlooked the sheep and hills and one at the back which overlooked the extensive garden, we chose the garden view. The Room was spacious, clean and bright. they was enough room to move around without the cramped feeling you sometimes get in other places. The bathroom was again very spacious and consisted of a shower, large sink and toilet.Upstairs there was also a fridge containing, beer, wine, chocolate crisps which could be purchased by putting money in a honesty box. Also there was fresh milk if you preferred in your tea/coffee. there was also a tray with various toiletries which could be used. At breakfast the next morning we sat in the conservatory. A lot of choice for breakfast, fresh fruit on the tables, various cereals, nuts and cheeses, nothing seemed too much trouble for them. We left a few days later feeling relaxed and had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms have amazing views. Rooms at the front have views of the hills, rooms at the back, views o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purrfect19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great location for Skipton centre, comfy room with great extra touches. Fantastic breakfasts and hosts that cannot do enough.

Does not get any better.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisajtalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

One. night stay on walking holiday. Room and facilities of a high standard. Host very friendly breakfast excellent

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Other reviewers have already captured the delights of this well run and well situated B&B. The owners have clearly done everything right and go above and beyond what most others offer. The breakfast included a wonderful dish of soft fruit and the offer of asparagus to go with this vegetarian's perfect scrambled egg. Small things matter, too - the offers to carry our bags on arrival and to escort us to our car for our rainy departure. All this without being intrusive. Just perfect!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skipton hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
790 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 32 in Skipton
639 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#5 of 32 in Skipton
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hill B&B

Property: Park Hill B&B
Address: 17 Grassington Road, Skipton BD23 1LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Park Hill Bed And Breakfast
Park Hill Hotel Skipton
Park Hill B&B Skipton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing