We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really lovely place to stay”
Review of Park Hill B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Hill B&B
Ranked #6 of 32 Skipton B&B and Inns
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A really lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This is a very high quality B & B with lovely rooms and very high spec bathrooms. No skimping on heating - it was warm and cosy throughout. Various extra touches made it stand out from others we've stayed at such as the decanter of sherry in the room and 'honesty fridge' full of goodies. Very well-situated too - about 10 minutes walk from town on quiet road.

Room Tip: One of the rooms has a four poster bed for those wanting an added romantic touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katharinecatterall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
134
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Other reviewers had said it all. An excellent B&B and probably the best we have ever stayed at. The rooms are clean and spacious, the breakfast is first class and the owners are very friendly. There are also some very nice "touches" - complimentary mince pies and port (may be due to impending Christmas), decanter of sherry in the bedroom and fridge containing drinks (alcocholic and no alcoholic) and snacks on the landing. All subject to an honesty box but at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Our party occupied 3 rooms - one was a decent size but the other 2 were even better with very large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolemh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This B & B is a real treat. I cannot agree more with all the reviews this place has received and Lindsay and Ann were the perfect host.The place is immaculately clean with two great hosts. Anne is a good e mailer too so I had no problem of discussing all my requirement before hand

I paid to stay for two night there . Since it is almost Winter they gave me a top floor room for the reduced price of £35 . The room was warm and very comfy. Since my private bath room was on the floor below there were very warm bathrobes for guests to use . The room has a tray full of everything complementary including perfect Yorkshire Tea bags with coffee There was a Fridge in the room and also honesty fridge downstairs for guests to buy beer, yoghurt etc or help yourself to complimentary water bottles. A big library with thousand books and DVD are on the hallway too. The drive is big enough for five cars and the town is within walking distance . I found the mattress extremely comfortable

I guess most Summer visitors to Yorkshire are Tourist or holiday makers who want to see the beauty of the Dales. naturally they don’t bring Laptops with them like we "Monday to Friday away from home" workers. However once in a while they too may want to check their e mails to see if the the teenage sons and daughter they left in charge of the home have set fire to it. . Anne has thoughtfully provide a desk top for guests to use. ( Only other place I had seen this kind gesture was in a B & B in Isle of Man where I once worked ) You have wifi in the rooms so this is a very good place for a businessman to stay too

Anne and Lindsay are a very caring couple too. I am a claustrophobic and the top floor room (which could be a loft converter ) had a low ceiling near my bed . When I told Anne that and had to leave the door open all night to stop me getting anxious , she immediately offered to put me on the expensive double room ( normally £55 a night) on the middle floor, for no extra cost at all . I thought that was a very kind gesture


This is a 5 star B & B where two wonderful hosts go out of the way to ensure your stay is a very happy and comfortable one. All in all, it is a great place to stay, and I would certainly recommend it to any tourist or my fellow “Monday to Friday away from home” workers .

Room Tip: Ask for a room on first floor. It is nearer to Honest fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LankaLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We recently stayed again at Park Hill B&B during a 60th birthday trip for my husband. Having stayed there before thought we couldn't do any better and we were not disappointed. The room, breakfast, warm welcome and little extra touches were still present ensuring that should we ever come to Skipton again this is where we would like to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We love Skipton and visit regularly ...but this is the best standard of accommodation we have had the pleasure of enjoying in this area !
This is B&B at its' very best and no mistake ! Outstanding quality of rooms and facilities which are enhanced by the "small touches " that really make all the difference !

Instant hot water...Showers that work faultlessly ...every minor detail such as notepaper....sewing repair kits top quality soaps and toiletries ...all the touches that really give Park Hill the edge over anywhere else we have stayed !
The "fresh fruit " on your breakfast table along with home made jams and preserves are a "treat " !
And if the weather is unkind and you do have to return to your room earlier than planned..you have every comfort available ...Extensive books available and a large collection of DVD's available to view on your quality TV .
Excellent high speed browsing on a very strong signal if you wish to connect your own laptop if you have to ..There is even a Desktop available in a quiet corner if you don't take your own computer with you !
All round ....an absolute winner ! Thank you Anne and Lindsay for a great stay ......

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank microdot44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at Park Hill B&B for three nights (27-29th August, 2012) and both of us were really pleased with our choice of accommodation. We were made to feel very welcome by Anne & Lyndsay, who were also very helpful about the area. The place is spotless, ideally situated quite close to the centre of Skipton. If you left the breakfast table then that was your own fault; there was a wide range of cererals, fresh fruit & juices, yogurts and then the Lyndsay special full English breakfast.
Anne and Lyndsay are definitely doing things right and we would have no hesitation in returning to Park Hill B&B on our next visit to Skipton.
Thank you both for a lovely holiday.
J & M Beadsworth - Sheffield.

Room Tip: A perfect B&B accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazelpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We were attending Heritage Opera's "Marriage of Figaro" and stayed one night at Park Hill. We had the 4 poster bed room on the first floor which we found extremely comfortable, there was complimentary sherry in the room and it was very clean with all amenities. The fridge outside the room was well stocked with free milk and drinking water plus beer, wine and soft drinks in their honesty bar. We walked to the theatre so the location was excellent. Breakfast was delicious and all freshly cooked to order. We had two of our opera singer friends join us for breakfast and we all enjoyed it very much. All in all a very nice stay and absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skipton hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
792 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 32 in Skipton
639 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#5 of 32 in Skipton
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hill B&B

Property: Park Hill B&B
Address: 17 Grassington Road, Skipton BD23 1LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Park Hill Bed And Breakfast
Park Hill Hotel Skipton
Park Hill B&B Skipton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing